We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
29
95
58
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
95
58
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationgothic quartervery clean hoteltapasjust round the cornershort staytourist attractionshotel is locatedramblasnoiseconvinientmetroport
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 224 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

After booking a double room, when checked in we were given a room with 3 single beds of varying nights pushed together. I booked the hotel due to its location, but was not made aware of the downsides to that fact and managed to get an hours sleep due to noose outside of bar emptying their bottle bins and street cleaners - plus screaming drunks. After asking the hotel to move us to a quieter room with a double bed, we where moved next door but this time just the two single beds pushed together. We also had the advantage of a window that didn't lock. We complained again but was told this was the quietest side of the hotel and that tonight would be louder due to it being a Saturday. With regards the window there was nothing they could do as there was no other rooms available. But they did reassure us by saying no one would climb into our room while we slept??
In short,a avoid this hotel if you want to sleep as due to the lack of it seriously dampens the excitement of being in such a beautiful city

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StevenMLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fours UK chaps stayed two nights in Sept whilst sampling Barca beer.
The hotel is located about 80 metres from the Liceu metro station and it's just off Las Ramblas - I could see the station from our room.
The reception was tidy and the lady was helpful. The rooms were fine - we didn't spend much time in them - just sleeping - but they are modern clean and tidy. Good sized bathroom and clean. Maids / someone came in and clean up after us! It wasn't noisy.
The breakfast area was a little small and as the hotel was full; a couple of us had to wait five minutes for a table, but no stress really. A reasonable breakfast the filled us up for most of the day.
I would stay there again. Cracking location and all was cool! The lads were happy with this choice - loads of bars in the area and it rocked later on!
I would be happy taking Mrs F11PPS there or again with the lads.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed in the Atlas Hotel for four nights. Very very clean hotel, towels changed daily, beds made. Flat screen tv, wi-fi and the safe in the room is free! Hairdryer there also. Its excellent for security. There is a 24 reception and no one is let through the main doors unless they are known. Staff were friendly and any information we needed was no problem. Hotel staff were about the only nice people in Barcelona!! This hotel couldnt have been any more central. Its on a side street at the end of Las Ramblas, ten steps and your on the main strip. All in all I would definately recommend this hotel but I would not recommend Barcelona. Beautiful city but the natives are rude, unfriendly and hostile. A big let down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room was very small but ok, clean enough.
The second night the glass of our window was broken when we were sleeping (apparently by the neighbor upstairs). We tried to fixed it with a supermarket bag. They never tried to fix it at all. They said that it would take 5 days to fix it, but they did not even try to cover it with something else, so we slept almost the whole stay with the plastic bag from the super market in the window. They did not care about offering us some extra service for the inconvenient. In the room next to us there were a group of young people parting, with laud music, and of course all the noise could be heard from our room. The shower did not work properly, so we had to hold it with one hand while we shower with the other hand. The phone to call to the reception was broken, did not work at all.
Very bad service. I will not recommend this hotel and we will never come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soledad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was so pity that I didn't read thoroughly the reviews from other people and didn't take the earplugs before selecting this hotel. I was able to sleep only 2 hours at night. So if you don't plan to sleep at night in Barcelona then this hotel is for you :)
The room was not as clean as I was hoping it would be. When we came into the bathroom several banana flies were sitting on the toilet paper.
Hotel personnel is very polite, kind and helpful and this is true. But the only strange thing is that in order to leave the hotel you need to ask a person at the reception to press the button so that the main entrance door can be opened. He made a joke that he decides who can leave the hotel and who doesn't ... Such a funny guy :)
My advice it is better to pay 5 euro extra and get some other hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NastyaC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews