We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banys de Mar rocks”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta
Ranked #166 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Banys de Mar rocks”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Do not waste your time further and book an apartment in Banys de Mar.
The reason are multiple: they are friendly and care about their clients, I even had the feeling that many tenants I briefly encountered have come to this place many times and this is a really good sign; their units are very clean and nicely decorated, containing everything you will need for a great stay. Their location is supreme, the beach is located within few seconds walk and they are surrounded by many fancy as well as good and affordable local restaurants. They are children-friendly and gay-friendly, both qualities that are not so common to find. No other companies can beat their charm because one can feel that this is a family-run business and trustworthy, which can be hard to find in other places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
39
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chile
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I traveled with my mother and sister and we spend 3 night in one of their apartments, it's closed to everything, we only used public transportation to come from and go to the airport. Is located next to the beach, restaurant and all tourist attractions, of course it's a very safe area. It's very clean and comfortable, and Mercedes is very kind and helpful. If I have to complain about something..there are no stairs, but it doesn't really matter...you are not taking up and down your luggage everyday, so who cares!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDMChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Banys de Mar is simply the best place to be when coming to Barcelona.
Their apartments are great, clean and the location is unbeatable.
Merce, their manager is absolutely fabulous, she is helpful, will run the extra mile
to help and you can tell that this is a family-run business. Their objective
is that you are happy and their service proves it. We have been in similar apartments
in our previous trips run by different companies, that obviously were not the owners of the
apartments but just intermediaries. Now, you can tell the difference. Their top position in TripAdvisor should be even higher because they have it all: they are friendly, polite, helpful
and their apartments are ideally renovated and they provide anything you need for a confortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewSJ218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I spent over 2 months (March & April 2012) in 120 San Miquel apartment and look forward to returning next year. Banys de Mar is in a superb location: 10 minutes' walk to the Gothic/El Born/Las Ramblas tourist areas, but also removed enough to enjoy the local color of Barceloneta and it's residents. A true Catalan experience, as we rarely encountered other tourists staying there, a refreshing change for us. Just a few steps from both the beach and Marina, you are surrounded by open spaces and rarely feel as if you are in a large city, as you can easily walk for miles on the paved beach path or even walk to Parc Guell. Museums, Cathedrals, all within walking distance. We rarely took the Metro or bus, preferring morning walks up to Montjuic, but all public transportation is just at your doorstep, as well as many cafes, markets, etc. Mercedes is very professional and extremely helpful. She made us feel so welcome and always had a smile for us! She is a very special person who is committed to ensuring your holiday is a memorable one and was invaluable during our stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

It was def easier to find than I thought an dlocation is perfect ! Renfe from airport to Estacio de francia and then a 15min walk to apartment. I was in a small studio apartment on first floor but it was perfect, spotless and had everything I needed. the free wifi was a HUGE bonus :)

I was gtreeted by Merce who was just brilliant and helped me map everything close to buy, local attractions and gace me some tips on what buses / metro to get.

the only little downside was the noise at night .... the apartment above and outiside. The pub up the road has storage across from the apartment so a metal roller door goes up and down all night and noisy locals.

i would 100% stay here again though

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amythyst5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I came to Barcelona for a few days and banysdemar apartments were ideally located for a taste of everything barca has to offer - beach just a stones throw away, restaurants everywhere and the main cultural hotspots within walking distance or just a few stops away on the metro. You feel like you are living amongst the locals with the sounds of the neighbourhood filtering through the windows morning, noon and night! The room was lovely and bright with the perfect blend of rustic decor with modern appliances, bare brick walls and red tiled floors, with clean white sheets and alluminium light fittings and a good shower. Merce was great and gave us lots of useful info upon arrival and made us feel very welcome. When we checjed out She let us leave our luggage in the office all day as we had a late flight and was happy for us to freshen up and get changed in her shower room before our reluctant journey to the airport. I would highly recommend staying at banysdemar for a really great and comfortable experience of Barcelona. The only thing I would warn of is the morning noise from outside if you sleep with the windows open, it's away from the hustle n bustle of the city centre so nothing major and personally we quite liked listening to the locals as it just added to the experience!




  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I come to stay at Banys de Mar every summer and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The staff is friendly and accommodating...These flats have everything you need; wifi, kitchen, AC, washer, balconies, neat and efficient with all the comforts of home.

Just steps from the beach, loads of fine restaurant, great to ride a bike along the promenade, its a short walk to the metro; a perfect location to enjoy all that Barcelona has to offer, I highly recommend that you choose Banys de Mar for your visit to this wonderful city. As you fall in love with Barcelona you will be happy to come home to Banys de Mar.

Room Tip: The stairs are good for your fitness ;) a high room on the "Carrer Pescadores" side is my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roderick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#330 of 512 in Barcelona
244 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Marina Folch
Hotel Marina Folch
#465 of 512 in Barcelona
37 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#310 of 512 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,339 reviews
Barceloneta
Barceloneta Beach IV
Barceloneta Beach IV
#453 of 722 in Barcelona
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta

Property: Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta
Address: Carrer Sant Miquel 107, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run business and offer you modern, fully equipped apartments in an authentic, historical setting. We are located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of Barcelona - La Barceloneta. The old fisherman's quarter is framed by a beautiful beach and a picturesque harbor and is in walking distance to "Las Ramblas" and other city attractions. Our individually designed apartments feature portable A/C and free wireless internet access. The apartments comply with the regulations of the Barcelona Ajuntament and Government and have all the licenses required by law (HUTB002230-68;HUTB002231-71; HUTB002232-70;HUTB002233-77; HUTB013136-07; HUTB002234-72;HUTB002235-16). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banys De Mar Barcelona
Banys De Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing