We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilunion Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
414
679
236
80
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
679
236
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla del poblenourooftop poolllacuna metro stationnice hotelmin walk to the beachcafes and barsstayed here for nightsmini barbusiness hoteltop floorrooms are largebuffet breakfastsagrada familiajunior suitehotel is situatedcity breaktaxi
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you are looking for a good value clean and modern hotel in Barcelona you could do a lot worse. It's a quiet hotel in a quiet area but close to the beach/casino etc. Decent breakfast and stylish rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LORDLUCANIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Being close to the office, I stayed in this hotel. The hotel is rated at 4* but it could be rated at 1* and I would not be surprised. The only positive things I can say from this hotel is that both the room and the bathroom are big.The bed and the bedding is ridiculously bad and the furniture looks and feels cheap. The is really dirty (when I arrived there was a paper ball stuck on the ceiling as well as remainders urine under the toilet seat). I will never stay in this hotel or any hotel from this chain again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sze Hong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to see that the room was not to your satisfaction during your last stay with us. We will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service.

Thank you very much,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I am a person who travels A LOT!
This hotel is just outrageous.

I have never seen such poor treatment to guests in breakfast,

They close breakfast at 11:00, me and a friend arrived at 10:30, hosts sits us down and says "enjoy", we got to the area where are the eggs, sausages, bacon etc. its just empty!

6 empty dirty trays with leftover water of beans, scrambled eggs,
Bacon, sausages, tomatoes. I was shocked! And they just leave it their and still sitting ppl down! For what excatly?!?!?!

And then host come and says if we want somthjng else from the kitchen, total joke.

Will never step in this hotel again. Shame.
The

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean and modern decoration. Buffett breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from. A bonus for me was that they had soya milk which you very rarely see out and usually have to request or go without cereal
Staff were friendly and helpful with getting around the city. All in all a nice hotel with a great location

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chimene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Client,

thank you very much for your nice comments and for rating the fact of having soya milk in the breakfast. We always try to offer a varied and quality breakfast.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just back from a 7 night stay in the Confortel Barcelona. It is literally around the corner from the Rambla del Poblenou, a pedestrianized street with loads of restaurants and shops that leads to a fantastic beach also, a 5-10 minute walk away. The Llacuna metro stop is also a 5 minute walk away which is 4 stops on the L4 line from the old city centre and 6 stops from the Placa de Catalunya.

The hotel itself was great. It was clean and welcoming and the reception staff were lovely. The room was cleaned every day and the small fridge with complimentary water was a great addition. Some minor complaints are that the walls are very thin. You can clearly hear people moving around and talking in the next room and in the hallways. Also don't rely on the pool area for a place to unwind. Every day we were there it was very busy and its next to impossible to get one of only 10 loungers at any point of the day. We were more inclined to spend our down time at the beach. The area is very clean and well maintained though.

Overall we were very very happy with our stay, mainly due to the superb location of the hotel. Perfect for people looking for a mix between a beach break and a city break.

One thing to note: a taxi to/from the airport should be between 25-35 euro. We were charged 45 by the driver that took us from the airport to the hotel but he must have scammed us. No fault of the hotel of course, but just something to note for anyone intending on staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adohertyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Ilunion Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Confortel Barcelona for this review.

We are very glad you liked the location of our hotel but we would like to apologize if you could not rest properly due to the noise in the other rooms.

However, It would be a pleasure if you could come back in the future.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews