We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good meat”

Patagonia Beef & Wine
Reserve with
Patagonia Beef & Wine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: The best meat from Argentina and a select offer of Spanish and Argentinian wines. Traditional starters, salad bar and home-made fusion desserts, in a spacious, elegant and peaceful setting, with a large window overlooking the grill. Menu adapted for gluten intolerant. A great steak house! Book on line
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really good meat”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This you have to know: Yes, it is quite pricy and yes, the meat is really good. As this restaurant is always full you have to book a table in advance. There is a very convenient possibility to do it only and you immedeiately get a confirmation whether a table is available or not.

There is not really more to say taking all the good comments which are already here into account. Friendly staff, everything is very tasty and when you are willing to pay for high quality meat this is the place you should try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mellowK080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    331
    93
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose this Argentinian steak restaurant to celebrate my 40th birthday after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and the location being within walking distance of our hotel. We were not disappointed. We didn't reserve a table but immediately got shown to a table (it was a Tuesday night). The restaurant was busy, the service was attentive, professional and friendly. We ordered the Empanaditas to share which were sooooooooo tasty. Six small empanadas with three different fillings. We then ordered the ribeye to share. I think it really was the best steak we have ever tasted and was cooked to perfection. We had to resist temptation to go back every night for the rest of our stay - it was that good! I will definitely return to Patagonia when I return to Barcelona, which I definitely will at some point in the future! Can't recommend this restaurant enough. It seemed to cater for everyone from couples to families, large groups of people, and I would say it was "smart/casual". We paid around £75 for the shared starter, shared ribeye (made to share), one desert, one glass of wine (very good Rose), one beer, and a bottle of water. If you love steak- go eat here!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elpLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best meal in Barcelona”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is an upscale $$$ restaurant offering a menu of Argentina chimichurri steaks. As a carnivore, I loved it! The meat was flavorful and perfectly cooked. Wine is reasonably priced with special breads. It was going away the best meal we had while there and very conveniently located between La Pedrera and Plaza Catalunya.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MickeyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unkind service for a excellent Food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The Food was great,but the staff service was horrible,the waitress didn't speak english,and she was unkind

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandrawinkenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overall very enjoyable!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited last night in Barcelona for my birthday with my wife.
Good homemade breads and very good selection of salads, fresh and tasty.
The filet was like butter the best i have ever!!! Perfect!!! The best restaurant and the best food i have in the town.
Definitely, overall very enjoyable. Good wines selection, the Rioja are tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia Beef & Wine also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Patagonia Beef & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing