We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
DREK_04
Excellent service and very comfortable transport

Used the Barcelona Airport Transfer both from the hotel to Cruise terminal, and from Cruise... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
jonerikb
,
Nesodden Municipality, Norway
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port excellent service highly recommend this company transfer service scheduled pickup cruise line easy to book online nice van reliable transportation great transportation pickup point baby seat taxi strike safe driver flight was delayed friendly driver holding a sign
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Used the Barcelona Airport Transfer both from the hotel to Cruise terminal, and from Cruise terminal to Airport. Same excellent service both times. They arrived at the pickup point well ahead of agreed time. A very polite and service oriented driver picked us up both times. New, clean and comfortable van with space for us and the luggage. The driver drove very comfortably and the transportation could't have been any better. Special thanks to the driver - the comfort is in the hands of the driver - and these rides was delivered with quality and professionalism (same driver on both). ;-)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank jonerikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Jonerikb Thank you for your kindness writing this review. We also thank you very much for your special words about our driver’s job. Of course we let him knows. We are always trying to do the best to give a excellent service and the vehicles have to be large enough with big trunk to provide a comfortable transfer experience. We hope you took advantage of being so close to Catalunya Square between the ancient city and the modernist area and for sure you spent some really nice days cruising at the Oasis of the Seas the third largest cruise ship in the world. Most people we meet who are sailing in the Oasis mention how nice the experience is! We are glad you appreciate our services and hope us to have the opportunity to give you a good service again the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Both trips from the port to city center apartment and from the apartment to the airport were efficient and Carlos was so helpful. On both occasions he was waiting for us sooner than requested. At the port, we arrived early and I put a call in to the office. Carlos was already on his way and was picking up our family of 6 in a spanking clean van with wonderful insights and suggestions. We were lucky enough to have the same driver on our trip to the airport and he asked about our stay in Barcelona. The company responded professionally and in a timely way to all my questions and provided clear directions and contact numbers. Couldn't have been more pleased!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank francine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Francine We aim to give good service to families travelling together and feel very glad that all of them think that we have done it well. We are very pleased that you trusted in our company for your transfers during this really special trip. We are sure that you had enjoyable days aboard of the last novelty of Celebrity, the huge Edge and with your centric location just few meters walking distance to the Sagrada Familia church. We are looking forward to meeting you again for your next Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

From start to end we had fantastic service. Easy to book online and whe we were in 2 hour customs line in Barcelona airport they were helpful, supportive and detailed on the instructions when we got through customs. Our driver,Carlos, was there waiting for us after the luggage pickup and took what luggage he could to help to the awaiting impeccably clean van with complimentary water. He was very professional as was the communication between the agency and myself.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Jim
Welcome and thank very much for your first review sharing with other travellers your experience with us. We are very sorry for the 2 hours that you lost in the customs line. It is not something under our control nor by Barcelona authorities. This happens every season and we want take this opportunity to inform all travellers that all airports in Spain are controlled by the central goverment and it is so important that travellers knows that we are really disappointing with these situations that affect the reputation of our beloved city by decisions made hundreds of kilometers away.
Thanks again for trust in us twice. We are sure you enjoyed your fantastic location in the wonderful Passeig de Gracia close to Batllo and Mila house and sailing aboard the Constellation.
We will be very pleased to service you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

this was such a good airport transfer and got us there on time in a nice car and took my bags in and out of the box at the back of the car etc good service and price

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sherpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Sherpaaa
Thank you very much for reviewing our service. We’re pleased to read that you describe our service as excellent.
Thanks also for mentioning the professionalism of our punctual and helpful driver.
We always try to do our best to accommodate our clients as better as possible.
If you will come back to Barcelona, we will be very pleased to service you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Easy booking, fair prices, came right on time with the right vehicles for our large family. I would definitely recommend. This transfer made our visit start off just perfectly.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Bostonbarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Bostonbarb1
Thank you very much for your nice words and your recommendation.
We’re always very pleased to receive positive comments from family groups. Even more in this case, when three generations are travelling together and also some of them are children!
As you spent your days here accommodated in very centric hotels close to Las Ramblas, we hope you could take a bit of the Barcelona taste.
We wish you had a good way back to Massachusetts and look forward you to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews