We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
DREK_04
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port excellent service highly recommend this company transfer service scheduled pickup cruise line easy to book online nice van reliable transportation great transportation pickup point baby seat taxi strike safe driver flight was delayed friendly driver holding a sign
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

That service is not trustworthy. They cancelled on us in the last moment: "Due to the already booked services our private vehicles and trustworthy collaborators don't have availability to offer you the requested service"

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Constantin S,
In order to clarify the misunderstanding to all the travellers of your first review.
As we informed you and saw in the attached file that was sent to your email.
On Friday June 28 at 18:45 you filled the online form requesting a transfer service for Saturday June 29 at 11:15.
On Friday June 28 at 21:06 it was sent our reply "Due to the already booked services our private vehicles and trustworthy collaborators don't have availability to offer you the requested service"
That means that our staff are working later than the standard office hours and our reply was sent more than 14 hours before your requested pick up time, not at the last moment as you wrote.
We take the opportunity to let the travellers knows that we does not work automatically, we double check one by one all the reservations, to avoid over booking problems and to avoid any mistake with the received information because we like to ensure that the service will be well done.
Automatic systems are better business, staff double checking everything are not needed, and if the traveller filled something wrong will be not the reponsibility of these companies.
Sometimes hotels, restaurants, theaters, museums, emblematic buildings and any kind of business are fully booked and this is not a crime and is not a reason to criticize and shows your disappointment to these business.
We do not know if it was some problem with your mobile device or your internet access but of course if it happened was not our fault and your sentence "They cancelled on us in the last moment" of your review is completely false.
Please next time, if you really want to help other travellers, double check all the information in order to write a reliable review with true content.
We regret that you have not been able to use our services and score us accordingly with the provided service by our professional, punctual, helpful and friendly drivers (as our clients wrote)
We like to take care of our customers and work honestly for their and we are very thankful to all travellers that spent their time to read our answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We needed a 3 way transfer for 4 adults with lots of luggage to take us from 1) the Barcelona Airport, to the Cruise Port, 2) from the Cruise Port to the Le Meridien Hotel on La Rambla, then 3) from the hotel back to the airport.

After reading many of the reviews about Barcelona Airport Transfers, I decided to send a test email to ask a few questions to judge their responsiveness. They immediately replied to all of my questions and more, so I felt comfortable in booking with them.

We had a few issues upon our arrival at the airport, but that was because our flight was delayed by more than several hours due to bad weather in the U.S. So we had to call them once we arrived to BCN for them to return to the airport. Once they returned, our driver was EXTREMELY helpful as he recommended that we put on our cruise line luggage tags before leaving the airport and he assisted us with this. Also, Royal Caribbean had two of us checking in at terminal C and two at terminal B. Our driver, who was very knowledgeable about the port knew that terminal C is generally much less crowded than terminal B; so he recommended we all go to terminal C. This made the entire check-in process much faster.

Upon our return from the cruise, our driver was there early, holding a sign with my name on it by 9:00am and located immediately as we exited the cruise terminal with our luggage. This made our transfer to the hotel so easy.

Then again, for our transfer from the Le Meridien hotel back to the airport, once again, the driver was early at the hotel and waiting for us to check out.

All vehicles were Mercedes vans and were in extremely good and well maintained condition with enough room to hold 4 very large suitcases, 4 wheeled carryon bags, and 4 adults very comfortably.

I would certainly recommend Barcelona Airport Transfers for your transfer needs while in Barcelona and would certainly use them again!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Cooltexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Cooltexan
It really means a lot when high level contributor on Tripadvisor takes the time to post a nice and positive review with a clear description of our private transfers services.
Thanks a lot to trust in us for all your transfers needs during your stay in Barcelona.
We like to know that our clients feel comfortable in booking with us and using your words, with our EXTREMELY helpful, knowledgeable and punctual drivers.
We are sure that you enjoy the location of your hotel in the middle of the old city and sailing aboard the huge Oasis of the Seas, the bigger cruise ship coming this season to Barcelona.
We are very grateful with your recommendation and we look forward to meet you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We used this company for a transfer from the airport to an apartment in Gràcia and again a few days later to the cruise terminal. We were greeted on time by a very friendly driver who also offered some very helpful tips for touring Barcelona. The booking process online was efficient. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SammyandFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Sammy and Flo
Thank you very much for your review and your nice words about your friendly and helpful driver.
We agree with clients who give value to our effort to make our online reservation an efficient and user friendly process.
We wish you enjoyed your apartment location in Gràcia and sailing aboard the Viking.
Hope to meet you again next time you visit Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

I just used Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas for both a pickup and drop off at El Prat airport. I had a snafu with my flight arriving late but the driver was still waiting for me at the airport. In fact, the company was so on the ball that they realized that they were also scheduled to pick up my friends on a different flight (who were originally scheduled to arrive two hours after me). They were able to combine our reservations, pick us all up at once, and refund what I originally paid for my solo pickup. This greatly impressed me. The van was clean, air conditioned, and had water. The driver was excellent, and even gave us a "mini tour" as we drove through Barcelona to our apartment. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank BlueHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear BlueHoo
Thank you very much for recommending our services and your detailed review.
As you mention, your flight was arrived with delay and unfortunately it’s too much usual to suffer arrival delays when traveling in intercontinental flights, is for this reason that our company do not perform services joining different flights for the same vehicle due to the problems in case of delay; sometimes extremely delayed…...But in your case was the opposite situation, same family with two reservations for two different flights and same location, but at the end arriving at the same time. If we know in advance, of course, we do not want our clients paying twice unnecessarily.
We hope you had a great accommodation in the Poblenou neighborhood close to the main street Rambla del Poble Nou and with a nice walk distance to the beaches.
We hope your nice family had a good travel back home and look forward to meet you shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Excellent service that helped provide a stress free trip. We used Barcelona Airport transfers for both a pick up from the airport and a pick up from the hotel to the airport. They were waiting for us on time (early) for both transfers. I would definitely use them again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Jill
Thank you very much for reviewing our service.
We’re proud when any traveler says “Excellent service” to define our service.
It’s basic for anyone having to take an early departing flight to be picked up perfectly on time, anyway punctuality is something very important for us, that’s why we feel very satisfied when our clients mention it.
We also felt very pleased with your location choice. We bet you were satisfied in the Rambla Poblenou neighborhood. This kind of places is lovely and perfect to live a more real experience about the life in our city.
Hoping you had a good way back to Columbus, we’re looking forward to meet anyone of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews