We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
DREK_04
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port excellent service highly recommend this company transfer service scheduled pickup cruise line easy to book online nice van reliable transportation great transportation pickup point baby seat taxi strike safe driver flight was delayed friendly driver holding a sign
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

I was very satisfied to book our transportation sevice 3 times in Barcelona with BAT by Bohigas. I read online the many reviews for different transportation service in Barcelona and glad I chose this company at the end. We are family of 7 joining a tapas tour in a less touristy neighborhood and also needed airport transfer. All 3 times we had same driver, Carlos, who is the owner of the company. The van was very clean and well maintained. Carlos arrived early each time waiting for us by cruise port, by end point of tapas tour and at hotel. He always wear smile on his face, very courteous, kind and caring. Carlos pointed out some city sights, even took us to see Gaudi's Casa Vicens and let us get off van to take pictures.
On the day that we got off the cruise ship, we accidentally saw Carlos waiting for other passengers, while we had booked with another tour company to pick us up. He greeted us and helped us called that company driver to find out where they were becasue he saw me being nervous about their whereabouts. He took very good care of us and made us feel like his family. Very sweet and touching!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank truthfultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Truthfultravel
Thank you very much for writing your kind review.
As you know it was a pleasure to assist you personally all the 3 times, driving for you and taking care of your family.
We’re very glad you choose our company. We're an earnest and family company with helpful courteous and kind staff at your disposal for all your needs and as you described we drive very clean and well maintained vehicles.
Your satisfaction and your nice words about the received treatment is our best presentation.
I hope you had a pleasant flight back to San Diego and look forward to meet you again when you come back to our city. We will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We really enjoyed the nice and clean air conditioned van for all 10 of us. I am sorry I do not remember our drivers name but he was extremely nice and gave us a few reccomendations where locals go to eat. We wound up trying 2 of them and one was good and the other not so good.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank dbergman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Dbergman1961
Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to receive good reviews as yours because we believe it’s important for any visitor to spend a good time in our city, completely hassle free.
Our company is very used to transfer families and it’s always a pleasure to know that everybody has fulfilled their transport expectations.
We’re glad that you comment about our nice and clean air conditioned Van. We think it’s very important for any traveler not only to make the transfers in a comfortable vehicle but also in one with a clean environment.
We always give recommendations based in our own experiences of places where we enjoyed good food and service. Will be very helpful if you can send us a message with the name of the one that was not good.
We hope you had a good accommodation in your hotel so close to Passeig de Gracia and a pleasant flight back to LA.
We hope to meet anyone of you again when you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

I have had a few experiences with other airport transfer services that didn't go so well. Everything was great with this one. They sent me prior information as to where to meet them and they were right there. Our driver was so friendly and personable. He gave us some ideas of what to see in Barcelona. I'm sorry I didn't get his name. We used them again when we were leaving Barcelona and they were still awesome. We had the same driver (I still didn't get his name) and he was amazing. I would recommend them to anyone!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 4Rtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear 4Rtrip
We can see you’re a very experienced Tripadvisor member from 2003, so your comments are coming from a person who can compare and give a high quality point of view. It means a lot when high level contributor in Tripadvisor takes the time to post a review so positive about our private transfers company.
Thanks a lot for the nice description of the service received and we’re happy to know that you enjoyed all your transfers with our friendly and personable driver.
We wish you also had a nice stay in Barcelona and in all places visited during your vacations in Spain and had a pleasant way back to Fort Payne and hope to meet you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Booked for airport to hotel and back, as well as to cruise terminal. Excellent, prompt drivers. Provided good city information. Provided the extra touches that private drivers are known for. Safe. Clean, new vehicles. Would highly recommend. Will use again

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank mfmc3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Dan F
Thank you for sharing your experience with our company. It was a pleasure to attend your family during all your 4 transfers in Barcelona.
We’re glad you feel safe with our drivers. We aim to provide a quality private transfer service and for us, it’s very important our clients to feel safe with our drivers and in our clean vehicles.
We hope you had a nice stay pre-cruise in your hotel located in front the beaches and post-cruise with the apartment with the fantastic views to the Sagrada Familia.
We think all of you have enjoyed nice days cruising with the most funny cruise, the Disney Magic.
We wish you had a pleasant trip back home and we’d love to meet you in your next visit to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Loved the services. On time and very professional. Driver very supportive and informative. Highly recommed!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Ibrahim A
Thank you very much for reviewing our service.
We’re pleased to read that you loved our services and describe our driver as very professional, supportive and informative.
We’re sure you enjoyed your stay in our city and your accommodation was entirely satisfactory.
We’d love to meet anyone of you in your next visit to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews