We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
DREK_04
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port excellent service highly recommend this company transfer service scheduled pickup cruise line easy to book online nice van reliable transportation great transportation pickup point baby seat taxi strike safe driver flight was delayed friendly driver holding a sign
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Husband and I traveled with our parents and grandparents to Barcelona. Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas provided exceptional services and both times the drives were friendly, professional and courteous. The vans were new, clean and spacious. We highly recommend booking with Barcelona Airport Transfer by Bohigas and will be using them again in the future!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Monica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Monica
We always appreciate a lot to receive kind reviews from families/large groups. It’s always so nice to see three generations travelling together and we know how important is that everything goes right for them to spend a really peaceful time!
Friendly, professional and courteous are three of our most important identity features of our drivers. We’re glad you mentioned them.
Your remark about the cleanliness of our vehicles is really appreciate and it’s something that we really take care of.
We’re sure you spend some really nice week visitng our city and surroundings like Montserrat Monastery.
We wish you had a pleasant direct flight back to Fort Lauderdale
Thanks for you’ll trust on us again when coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

This was exceptional service and I need to tell people!! I wasn't sure who to use at the airport to get us to the crusie port other than the famous black and yellow taxis.
The driver couldn't have done anything more to assist us both getting in and out of the vehicle and making sure we were all comfortable on our journey making sure the temperature was just right
The driver was waiting when we got off the plane and again at the cruise port at the end of our trip. May sound standard but I have had bad experiences in the past.
It was more money than a standard transfer but worth every penny. They provided a baby seat for our child and what impressed me most was the van was immaculate. Thanks for looking after us and we will use your service again 100 %

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank reggie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Reggie G
Thank you very much for the time you took to write this nice review about us.
We’re glad you felt our driver was as helpful as he could and always ready before time.
We’re especially grateful to those travelers like you, who come to visit our city with their children.
What we’re sure is that your children spent a wonderful week cruising. That’s sure an unforgettable experience for any kid!
Looking forward to meeting you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

My wife and I traveled with our 14 month old son to Barcelona. Hence, we needed to carry quite a lot of baggage, a buggy and needed a baby seat. The driver picked us up directly outside the cruise terminal and immediately took care of our heavy bags. The driver was very nice and showed a good command of English. The car was absolutely clean and the baby seat ready. For the return trip our driver arrived early to make sure he is ready to go right on time.

To sum it up: We were very pleased by the quality of service and recommend to use this transportation service, especially if you are travelling as a family with children or a group of people.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MatthiasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Matthias Travel Thank you very much for writing this review. We’re always very pleased to receive positive comments from families. Even more in this case, when are travelling together and one of them is a baby! To know that you feel completely satisfied for the service received is the best payoff we can receive. We strongly desire your family had spent a nice time in Barcelona and also enjoyed the privileged location of your apartment close to the Olympic Village and just in front the beaches. We hope to meet you again and again when you’re visiting our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We used Barcelona Airport Transfer by Bohigas recently for an Airport to Hotel shuttle and then Cruise Terminal to Airport shuttle. In both instances the drivers were there before the designated time and were very professional and courteous. Cars were new, clean and maintained. In both instances we received correspondence from the company regarding our service to make sure we knew exactly where to go to meet their driver. They took pride in their city and gave us a lot of information regarding Barcelona during our shuttle service. Will definitely use them again on our next visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank rgberrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Rgberrong
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation.
We’re glad you had an excellent experience in your two private transfers services and describe our drivers as very professional and courteous.
We know how important is for our clients to meet their driver on time or before time.
We appreciate your comment about our vehicles. We are improving and renewing our car fleet and it’s very important our clients to feel comfortable so we always drive clean and well conditioned vehicles, as new as possible.
We hope you had a good accommodation close to Columbus square; it’s a really good location short walking distance to Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter and a nice week cruising.
We’re looking forward to giving you the same good service for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We used this company three times during our recent trip to Barcelona. The drivers were always courteous, arrived early, and did a great job. I would absolutely use this company again in the future!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Christine_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Christine
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We’re really glad to receive these nice reviews, especially when you mention the good service provided by our courteous drivers. We are always trying to do the best to keep all clients satisfied and we are proud to receive good comments about our punctuality.
We’re a company that give big value to be anywhere where requested on time.
We wish you had a nice week cruising aboard of the Norwegian Epic and had a good stay in the hotel Arai close to the City Hall square. A good location in the middle of the old city to go walking everywhere!
We are happy you enjoyed so much our city that will come back again. When you do it, we’ll be very pleased to service you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews