We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location - Very Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Curious

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Curious
Ranked #91 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you are looking for a perfectly located, no frills hotel you will not do better than Hotel Curious.
Firstly the location on a side street just off Las Ramblas is excellent. A 2 minute walk and your on the Las Ramblas and also close to the subway system. Although in the centre of the tourist area in the bedroom we could hear no noise from outside.
We had a very nice welcome, we were slightly early but it was no problem to the guy on the front desk.
The continental breakfast was good and the dining area simple and very clean.
The bedroom was small, no frills. The most important things as always - was it clean and did we sleep well the answer to both was yes.
Bathroom was clean and had a good powerful shower.
I have recommended the hotel to my sister who is planning to visit Barcelona soon, so I would recommend it to those of you reading this review

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us!

We celebrate that your experience in our place was this great! We really hope to be your home in Barcelona any time you wish!

As you mentioned, our staff is 24H at the front desk to help you with anything you may need: recommendations and any problem of any type.

Once again, thank you so much for trusting us! We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed in much more expensive glitzy hotels than this,but who needs that??? The Hotel Curious is just perfect,from the moment we stepped through the door to be met by the always smiling Mateo to the sad moment we walked out the door to return home the hotel Curious was perfect. If you are looking for a really friendly small,clean friendly hotel in a Barcelona,then look no further,you have found it here.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff,the reception staff are lovely,the cleaners are efficient and lovely and going for breakfast to be met by one of the lovely smiling ladies was a perfect start to your day.. I honestly can't praise this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: The rear rooms are very quiet with nice little balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you had such a great stay with us. That is exactly the most important point: we try to make our guests feel like home. Nice atmosphere, good feelings... our guests satisfaction is the most important!

As you said, our staff is always (24h) willing to help you with anything you may need your stay: transport, restaurants, museums... anything! We provide you with a map and some basic tips to start exploring the city.

As you also pointed out, clean is very important at Hotel Curious: it is a priority every day.

Once again, thank you very much! It was a pleasure for all of us having you as a guest at Hotel Curious!!

Yours sincerely,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is just off Las Rambles and only a five minute walk to La Bouqeria (must see!) Room and bathroom were small but adequate. We even had a little terrace! Breakfast in the morning was decent. They offered pastries, bread, meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and juices. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Choc bakery is yummy and right down the street. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCLP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us!

We understand for your words that you had a pleasant stay in our place, and this makes us really happy and proud. As you said, our priorities are cleaning and giving the best guest service to all our guests: helping with the routes, their activities, restaurants... well, trying to make their stay in Barcelona the best ever.

Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is exceptionally great! Staff is friendly and helpful in a very natural and sincere way- this really makes this place special. Everything else is also very good - you have everything one might need to have a city tour in Barcelona- close to everything, clean, quiet, good breakfast. I definitely recommend it to anyone who cares about their money and quality of the service and atmosphere! If I come back to Barcelona I'll stay only here:) thanks for great time in your wonderful city!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you had such a great stay with us. That is exactly the most important point: we try to make our guests feel like home. Nice atmosphere, good feelings... our guests satisfaction is the most important!

Hotel Curious is a small hotel located in the city center. It is perfect for short cultural stays in this wonderful city. Our rooms have a right size, we believe. And they are completely equipped with all necessary amenities and any extra can be ordered in the front desk.

As you said, our staff is always (24h) willing to help you with anything you may need your stay: transport, restaurants, museums... anything! We provide you with a map and some basic tips to start exploring the city.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you once again, and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Location is excellent. Stuff is very friendly and kind. Always help us with advises how to spend evenings. So kind people:) bathroom is a bit small, but everything is clean. We have left this hotel with great impression:)) thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turqay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We run out of words! Thank you very much for your lovely comment on TripAdvisor about the little Curious! We are so glad you had all the information you needed about Barcelona in our front desk, we are here for that!

As you mentioned, our staff is 24H at the front desk to help you with anything you may need: recommendations and any problem of any type.

Thank you for choosing and trusting us, among so many other hotels in Barcelona. We are so glad you had such a great time that you would like to come back!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Given this a five rating, though of course they are not claiming to be a five star hotel. However, in delivering what they promise it is hard to imagine anything better. Perfect base for a few days (or longer) in Barcelona, just off Ramblas. Very clean and comfortable, staff all ecxellent and very helpful. Couldn't fault it, and when we return to Barcelona will certainly use again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Restaurane El Mino just a couple of doors down is simple but excellent and extremely friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, reviews like this encourage us to continue working to satisfy our guests every day.

As you pointed out, Hotel Curious is right in the city center, so you can visit all the most beautiful places by foot!

As you said, cleaning is very important for us, so all our rooms and the whole Hotel itself is cleaned daily.

Moreover, our staff makes always an effort to make your stay in Barcelona as pleasant as possible and they are always taking care of you.

Once again, thank you very much indeed, and we really look forward to welcoming you soon again at Hotel Curious.

Best regards from Barcelona,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just come back from this very charming hotel. Rooms very clean, breakfast good choice and plenty of it. Staff very helpful. would recommend this hotel as a great place to say whilst in Barcelona. Also very central

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us!

We understand for your words that you had a pleasant stay in our place, and this makes us really happy and proud. As you said, our priorities are cleaning and giving the best guest service to all our guests: helping with the routes, their activities, restaurants... well, trying to make their stay in Barcelona the best ever.

We really hope to see you again at Hotel Curious. You know where your home is in Barcelona!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#201 of 515 in Barcelona
990 reviews
El Raval
Turin Hotel
Turin Hotel
#156 of 515 in Barcelona
955 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#168 of 515 in Barcelona
672 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#90 of 515 in Barcelona
583 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#77 of 515 in Barcelona
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Curious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Curious

Address: C/ Carme, 25, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Curious 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, good-value hotel is just 50 m from central Barcelona's Las Ramblas and the Boqueria Market. All rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The stylish rooms at Hotel Curious feature large photos of Barcelona's major attractions and monuments. The modern bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer. The Curious has a dining room where guests can enjoy a varied buffet breakfast. Room service is available and there is also a bar. There is a tour desk and guests can hire a car or bicycles at the hotel. Massage treatments are also available. The central location makes exploring the city very easy. You can reach the beach in 10 minutes by taking the number 59 bus on Las Ramblas. Ciutat Vella is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, tapas and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Curious reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Curious Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing