We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast and coffee”
Review of Pinhan Cafe

Pinhan Cafe
Ranked #4,177 of 11,301 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $5 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sant Gervasi-Galvany
Description: Pinhan is a coffee, bar located on one of the most beautiful and emblematic parks of Barcelona, on Turo Park. In the hearth of the park, under the 100 years old trees, shady, peacefull and secret place that you can have a good coffee, delicious breakfast or a sunny lunch, after work drink and weekend picnic with friends&family&your lover. The mediterranean culture and new Istanbul style meet with
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Located in the quiet and green park, great place for breakfast. Try shakshuka - scrambled eggs with tomato. The other option of just scrambled eggs was not that good. Great coffee.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Manager at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your comments,
We'd love to see you soon in pinhan
Seyma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

I've been there almost every hour of the day. Menu has a very wide range, you can find tasteful options for every occasion and hour of the day. The place is very cozy, you can even lay on the grass. Service is OK, taste is delicious. Simit and Menemen is worth to try.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you Kerem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We had delicious food here. We ordered thinking we were just going some appetizers before we had dinner at home, but we were happily surprised to see the portions were quite good and it sufficed as our dinner. We had fine service, despite all the reviews saying otherwise. So perhaps they've really taken those reviews to heart and tweaked things. No complaints here on that front. A little on the pricey side for what you get, but I'm okay with it when the food and atmosphere is good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank alysonb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Hi Alison,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We'd love to see you again in Pinhan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Pinhan cafe is a gem in beautiful Barcelona. I had the chance to stumble upon it and to find excellent food, wonderful music and a great, warm staff. Great place to go to on a date or just for casual grub. Beware that this place can't get busy though, best to call in advance if your planning on dining there during the weekend.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 24keelanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you Keelan, for your lovely and honnest comments!
We'd love to see you in Pinhan soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Great spot for breakfast! Very good coffee, pairing it with amazing egg selection (try Turkish style eggs, Menemen) and pastries (simit). You get gr at service, and it has a cozy outside seating! This is a hidden gem inside the Turo Park. A great way to enjoy a nice day outside. Definitely try!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Chacha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you very much Cagla for your honest and lovely comments!!
We'd love to see you again in Pinhan soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinhan Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pinhan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing