We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a fun spot ”
Review of Pinhan Cafe

Pinhan Cafe
Ranked #4,183 of 11,088 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $5 - $28
Description: Pinhan is a coffee, bar located on one of the most beautiful and emblematic parks of Barcelona, on Turo Park. In the hearth of the park, under the 100 years old trees, shady, peacefull and secret place that you can have a good coffee, delicious breakfast or a sunny lunch, after work drink and weekend picnic with friends&family&your lover. The mediterranean culture and new Istanbul style meet with
Restaurant details
Description: Pinhan is a coffee, bar located on one of the most beautiful and emblematic parks of Barcelona, on Turo Park. In the hearth of the park, under the 100 years old trees, shady, peacefull and secret place that you can have a good coffee, delicious breakfast or a sunny lunch, after work drink and weekend picnic with friends&family&your lover. The mediterranean culture and new Istanbul style meet with
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We had delicious food here. We ordered thinking we were just going some appetizers before we had dinner at home, but we were happily surprised to see the portions were quite good and it sufficed as our dinner. We had fine service, despite all the reviews saying otherwise. So perhaps they've really taken those reviews to heart and tweaked things. No complaints here on that front. A little on the pricey side for what you get, but I'm okay with it when the food and atmosphere is good.

Thank Alyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Hi Alison,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We'd love to see you again in Pinhan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017

Pinhan cafe is a gem in beautiful Barcelona. I had the chance to stumble upon it and to find excellent food, wonderful music and a great, warm staff. Great place to go to on a date or just for casual grub. Beware that this place can't get busy though, best to call in advance if your planning on dining there during the weekend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keelan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you Keelan, for your lovely and honnest comments!
We'd love to see you in Pinhan soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Great spot for breakfast! Very good coffee, pairing it with amazing egg selection (try Turkish style eggs, Menemen) and pastries (simit). You get gr at service, and it has a cozy outside seating! This is a hidden gem inside the Turo Park. A great way to enjoy a nice day outside. Definitely try!

Thank Chacha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you very much Cagla for your honest and lovely comments!!
We'd love to see you again in Pinhan soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

many other options in beautiful barcelona, stay away. you'll wait for the menu for about 20min and another 20min for wiping the table

Thank baranozmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Baran,
We are sorry for your disappointment!!
Maybe it was an unexpected rush hour, we appreciate your comment because it helps us to improve our service, so that all our customers have the best experience.
Pinhan is a small lovely place that can offer a lot of different food and beverages freshly prepared
above it's capacity in the middle of a hilarious park, Turo Park.
We are an open team to communication so you can tell us at the same moment about your dissappointment we can do our best for solving the problem.
We'd love to see you in Pinhan again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Pinhan was an exciting offer in the place of the cafe it replaced, bringing a fusion of turkish and spanish-european dishes to this great location in Turo Parc. But the concept stops there as unfortunately the six or seven tables are waited on by profoundly uninterested, lethargic staff and an even more uninterested owner.

We gave it several tries over the week, but this place can only serve as an example of how not to run a business. All of which would be OK if the food and drinks were anything to write home about; they are not. Portions are tiny, prices high and...service dreadful. Farewell Pinhan, time to allow someone more deserving to take your lovely place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1C_1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinhanCafe, Owner at Pinhan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear 1C-1K,
Thank you. We appreciate your comment because it helps us to improve our service, so that all our customers have the best experience.
Our team's first priority is making feel our guests in their garden.
Pinhan is a small lovely place that can offer a lot of different food and beverages freshly prepared
above it's capacity in the middle of a hilarious park, Turo Park.
Our guests can enjoy the every minute of their visit without any hurry.
In Pinhan we use seasonal, fresh, healthy and organic ingredients, also we work with best producers of Barcelona like El Magnifico Coffee, Rooftop Smoke House, Paul Yellow Bakery, L´ obrador, Delacrem, Press&Reset, Cakeman,...
From this point of view our price policy is the great value for what our customers pay.
We'd love to see you in Pinhan again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinhan Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pinhan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing