We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$219
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$492
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
619
91
15
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
91
15
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelsuperior roomeixample districtlobby areashort break in barcelonapillow menulittle touchessun loungerstrendy hotelcomfortable bedspecial thanksstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute walkfirst morningwould definitely stay here againchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 733 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with a charming ambiance. The reviews are spot on accurate! Super clean yet filled with charm from the moment you step into the lobby. Lynn at reception was a wonderful person to welcome us, helpful, friendly, efficient. Having a street facing window was great w good light and the occasional street buzz when you wanted it. The doors completely shut out noise when you close it.. So no worries on the fact you face a busy street. Wonderful breakfast with ice cold Cava (Spanish Champagne), Jamon, fruits, cheeses and the usual being served! Cava ... Really! Wow! Martina, Marc, Vanessa on the breakfast crew were wonderful! Roul was our heronwhen he tried valiently to get us taxis in the pouring rain (asking a staff member to stand in rain to flag down a taxi!)... No success.. But really appreciate the effort! Wide big umbrellas offered with no fuss helped! Monica and Marc at the lobby bar downstairs were great! Helped made my time working on my laptop enjoyable. Did I mention the fireplace in the lobby? 30min from the airport! An oasis in a super fun city. Loved the generpus natire of the people. 4.5 stars for the great experience! My only concern is it'll get too busy with all these great reviews! But you deserve it. Well done and keep making the Corner Hotel a special place to come to! Muchos Gracias!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ANSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Mr Ng,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff!
We cannot be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us.

We are very proud of our staff and it is pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Thank you for choosing and recommending us, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I've visited Barcelona numerous times and this by far was my favorite hotel. Love the ambiance and the location. The food is excellent. The staff is excellent and the rooftop pool is wonderful. The hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood within walking distance to the main avenue where upscale shopping exists. It is also within easy walking distance to the main square and entrance to La Ramblas. I love Barcelona and I love this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithFemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and we take the chance to thank you for your high reviews about our staff, services and facilities.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience at #CornerHotelBCN !!!

Yesterday I gave my wife @Juliasalsas a surprise for her 40th anniversary and the treatment received at the hotel was really flawless. Thanks for the decoration of the room and the amenities, we will always take this day as a souvenir. Especially Jara and all the reception team.

In addition to the spectacularity of the hotel, we were lucky that in the hall there would be a party of Seegrams Gin with DJ and a Brazilian barman that prepró some incredible cocktails.

We will certainly repeat ...

A big hug to the whole team.

Dani

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, Hotel The Corner at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Daniel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We cannot be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us.

We are very proud of our staff and it is pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We are so happy that you came to celebrate your wife´s birthday with us, it was important for us to make her feel special!

Thank you for choosing and trusting us, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My sister and I stayed here for 5 nights in late September & had a wonderful time. We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The location was great as it wasn’t on a very noisy street but felt central enough to walk to places (took about 30 minutes to walk to the Sagrada Familia) & also about 3-4 blocks away from the metro (which we used a lot). A lot of great shops and restaurants nearby and we even went to a couple of restaurants that the hotel staff recommended. Speaking of the staff, they were very helpful & courteous. Our rate included breakfast, which was fantastic and had everything we could want plus more. The room was nice but a bit small (as was the bathroom), although that was expected since we had an interior room; the beds were very comfortable. The only minor downside is there was not enough storage for clothes – there were maybe 8 to 10 hangers in the closet and that was it, no draw space either. Overall, it was a great stay and it was nice to come back to this hotel (and the nice rooftop pool with the lovely view) and location at the end of a day of touring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Mrs. Beth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We cannot be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us.

We are very proud of our staff and it is pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Thank you for choosing and trusting us, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We loved our stay at The Corner Hotel! Could not say enough good things about the staff, design and overall experience. We had a "Superior Room" with a small balcony that was perfectly sized with a very comfortable king size bed and soft sheets. Really enjoyed the music that was optionally piped in through the speakers. Well laid out room with plenty of space. The modern, fresh design is light and airy. The bathroom had a good amount of counter space, nice amenities, large shower and heavy door for privacy.The A/C was quite, worked well & quickly cooled the room so it was never stuffy. The lobby has a cool vibe and rooftop deck have a cool vibe and the staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the location, close to everything without being too touristy. I would highly recommend to friends and family to stay here and will definitely book again -- would even request the same room!

Room Tip: was very happy with our "Superior Room"
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfkkyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, Director de Recepción at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor!
We are very proud of our staff and it is pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours.
Thank you for choosing and trusting us, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Barcelona,

The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews