We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$166
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$264
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$219
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
$218
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$248
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$559
$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $638/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
621
91
15
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
91
15
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelsuperior roomeixample districtlobby areashort break in barcelonapillow menulittle touchessun loungerstrendy hotelcomfortable bedspecial thanksstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute walkfirst morningwould definitely stay here againchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 735 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Firstly, the area that the hotel is situated in is ideal, as it is summer you are away from the touristy hotspots but within walking distance (or a short cab ride) from everywhere you will want to visit.
The hotel has a modern and trendy feel, with excellent interior design and added touches e.g sweets in the lobby.
I think a city break with a rooftop pool is a a great idea. A quick swim and laze around the pool first thing or early evening after exploring the city was perfect.
I would really recommend this hotel.
Try Brunch & Cake nearby!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank cdyoung2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers! We cannot be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us!

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Thank you for choosing and trusting us, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I have stayed in Barcelona on numerous occasions and without question this is the finest hotel I had the pleasure of spending my time. Wonderful staff, spotlessly clean and quality oozing from all aspects of the operation, from pillow menus to the roof top terrace it really is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephen_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your stay in Barcelona and for your very high reviews about our staff and services! We can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us.

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

I loved this hotel. I was here for 2 days on vacation. After my overnight flight, the staff was very accommodating and let me use the pool area to shower and relax while I waited for my room to be ready. Then someone came and found me to delivery my key. The design of the hotel is just beautiful - warm modern, very clean, new and inviting. (I'm a design freak, so this was a huge draw.) My room was very comfortable and tranquil. The rooftop pool is delicious (and you can order food/drink), and the bar/cafe downstairs is great. The staff were extremely helpful in advising on navigating Barcelona. The neighborhood is lovely and quiet, there are cafes and restaurants just nearby. The Gothic Quarter/El Raval/Barceloneta (my favorite areas) are a short cab ride away. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank FoghornLeghornISay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

First at all thank you for choosing us as your stay in Barcelona and for all your very high reviews about our staff and services! We can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us.

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We are very proud of our staff and it is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We are happy that they were friendly and helpful throughout your stay.

Kind Regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Excellent hotel, stylish and very clean. Great location, close to 2 metro lines so you can get anywhere in the city very easily. All staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms and very comfortable bed. Food was excellent, especially the breakfast. Rooftop pool area was a great place to relax in the evenings. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conorf118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and we take the chance to thank you for your high reviews about our staff, services and facilities.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is brand new and the look and feel is very modern and "now". The rooms are bigger than others I've experienced in Barcelona. Everything is as expected in the rooms and overall they are a high quality.

The rooftop is a disappointment, hence the three star review. The "lounge" is a phone you have to use to place your order and hope it arrives. On a few occasions I had to place the order twice. It would be a real rooftop bar if they actually had a bar and had to staffed. The rooftop at the Negresco Princess around the corner is what they should model it on. The pool is nice, very much a plunge/cooling pool but it's all you need to cool off.

The staff have been very friendly and welcoming.

Overall a good hotel and in a very competitor market where there are literally 10s of other similar priced, similar looking hotels in the area the lack of proper rooftop bar and service is a shame.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Olly1982_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjuntodireccion2016, The Corner Hotel at The Corner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers, we can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us!
We are very proud of our staff and it is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. I am happy that they were friendly and helpful throughout your stay.

Regarding your bad experience at the rooftop, we apologize for the inconveniences and we will definitely try to improve this service.

Thank you for choosing and trusting us!

Best regards from Barcelona,
The Corner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews