We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a magical experience”

El Bosc de les Fades
Ranked #7 of 776 Nightlife in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a magical experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

this low key, peaceful bar in the heart of busy barceloneta is an excellent place to have a chilled out time; the decorations are incredible with all the trees, waterfalls and lanterns (and simulated thunderstorms every half hour!). Service is good as well and the food and drinks are very reasonably priced

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mirna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    425
    146
    36
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Take ya pic's and run”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was recommended this place by a friend and thought ok lets give it a whirl how ever the service was shocking I had drinks pretty much thrown at me so put me off ordering food I.just wanted to get out.. the place is pretty cool to look at with its many little quirks but other than that avoid as its over priced! Like many other ppl did take some pics and head for the exit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful bar in a beautiful city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I first went to this bar in 2003, and loved it. There nothing not to like about it apart the drinks are pricey, however no most of the bars in central Barcelona .......10 years on im looking forward to going back to see if it still remains the same.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ali80Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I can't recommend this bar highly enough. It's such a unique place and my boyfriend and I always say it's where we really feel in love.
Drinks are too pricey and to be able to sit by a waterfall and enjoy them is pure bliss!
Can't wait to go back one day

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cljmaylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good to pop in but not to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and mom were really excited to go to this Café whilst we were in Barcelona however we were disappointed. We went for breakfast and the croissants were not fresh but simply reheated.
The place itself is amazing loved the decor and the trickling waterfall which made it worth going in for, we spotted many people just walking in and taking pictures. It was worth finding it for the experience but wouldn't eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phippophippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bosc de les Fades also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Bosc de les Fades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing