We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican!”
Review of Hola Manito

Hola Manito
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 5/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #3,293 of 11,693 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: Un lugar de amigos, donde no faltan ademas los lugares romanticos para disfrutar en pareja.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We enjoyed take out twice from this place and we're satisfied both times. The vegetarian choices are good and the overall taste is authentic.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Cirque_du_s0leil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Worked close to hola manito and ate there almost everyday and even though opinions differ i personally prefer Hola manito before Rosa Negra (which is also good) based on 3 things: their nacho is simply The best, their taco pollo is perfect and even though you have to ask for it specifically i recommend asking them for their "salsa picante" on the side.
Tha fajjitas is good to.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank sinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

I’m a big fan of the exotical meal, because of that I’ve visited most of the Barcelona’s Mexican restaurants. The atmosphere inside Hola Manito is completely different. The walls are painted in bright colours and there are a lot of details. I would love to take a pic of each one! If you go to this restaurant with your new friends on the city it will be a big surprise for them: No one will expect to be as beautiful at it is, with such a beautiful decoration. The meal is also amazing! I’d like to recommend an special one: it is called “enchilada de pollo” That is my BIG favourite. Absolutely. Slightly spicy and tasty! Yummy!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielmartinezpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

The drinks are nice and the waiter was also very friendly although when you order food you could be unsatisfied. I have been in many Mexicans restaurants and this one was by far not the best Mexican food. My girlfriend had a Burrito and it was tasting like a wrap from a baker. I had an Enchilada and this one was really not yummy. Overall I would say if they would have better food it's a great place to go as the prices are also okay. For drinks its a great place to start the night or to chill with friends.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Stifler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

try the gaucho beef, excellent, very small quaint restaurant, good service, closed Mondays or i would have gone back a second day in a row.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank sts421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola Manito also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Hola Manito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing