We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic italian kitchen - to enjoy after some days of Tapas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of murivecchi

murivecchi
Reserve with
murivecchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #498 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
San Candido, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic italian kitchen - to enjoy after some days of Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

After some days of tapas and spanish food we thought that a simple pasta would be a good idea ! Our italian receptionist recommended 'Murivecchi' and so we went straight there; after some minutes we got a table outside and could enjoy the nice October evening. To make it short: we ordered 2 different plates of pasta and both (1 with seafood, one with tomatoes) where very good. Well cooked, fresh ingredients and good size. Pasta like we get it in Italy supported by a nice and competent service ! Reasonable pricing and a overall positive experience. Normally i don't go to italian restaurants when abroad.... but this was a very good reason to change the normal habit. Try it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Appartements_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    173
    47
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two very good meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had the four cheese risotto which my wife said was one of her best meals after three weeks touring in France and Spain - I had the boar and mushroom pasta;excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZA_Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murivecchi, Propietario at murivecchi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are pleased that you enjoied our restaurant. We hope that all our guests helps us to become better.

Hope to see you again when you´ll come back to Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Deceiving...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Looked great. We asked for a table for 2 and were told to wait 5 minutes. People who arrived after us got their table first. At first, we though they had reservation. After 8 people and a group, we asked the lady we spoke first if it was normal. She said that we didn't give our names. We thought that when we asked for a table for 2, it was clear that we wished to eat there and found strange that she didn't got we were waiting for a table since we were first in row, facing the restaurant's windows.
Is it because we were tourists?
If you go there, be sure to give your name even if not asked to...

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in the Born area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've been several times at Murivecchi. It is an excellent option to eat Italian. The cuisine is good, you see very well that it's prepared by Italian cooks that know what they do. At lunch time, they offer an excellent daily menu, with a very good value for money. The service is efficient, waiters are very kind. The decoration is nothing special, but the restaurant is located in lively El Born area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lluis-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best meal of the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We struggled to find food that we could all enjoy on our recent holiday as my wife is vegetarian. We came across the Murivecchi by chance and enjoyed the best food on our holiday. Really nice staff, very good service and just an enjoyable experience all round.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed murivecchi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to murivecchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing