We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food poisoned”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of txikiteo

txikiteo
Ranked #1,080 of 9,400 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food poisoned”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Average tapas with average pricing and service, but both me and my girlfriend got food poisoned. Ruined our short stay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ni93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    103
    29
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were hungry and we were walking in the streets of Barcelona when a nice and friendly lady recommended their restaurant. We were convinced and luckily we were not disappointed at all. The prices were reasonable and the foods we chose were tasty. Our waiter, a Romanian guy was very kind and helpful. Of course, they speak English. I don't know how much the Sangria was authentic here but for me it was the best in Barcelona since it wasn't too sweet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gulyika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very good experience, especially as it was the last day in Barcelona. Service was very good and the food very tasty. Also very child friendly. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAlex14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived late in Barcelona and decided to eat here as it was on the same street as our hotel and we were very glad we did. The young male waiter was very welcoming, we ordered tapas and paella which was freshly made to order and it tasted amazing esp the peppers stuffed with meat. We also ordered the sangria which was yummy. Over the next few nights we ate on the main strip Las Rambla but we were very disappointed with the food and service there so decided to go back here on the last evening, the waiter reconzied us and again all the staff were very welcoming. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and its great location, the restaurant itself has a very rustic feel which just adds to the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good tapas & paella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Ate tapas and paella. The wild mushroom tapa was excellent, and a speciality of Barcelona according to guidebook. The seaside paella was great. Had an really cold Estrella Galicia beer which was really good. The environment was ok and the service better than ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sac14159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed txikiteo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to txikiteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing