We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Art B
Satellite Beach, Florida

Great Place

Review of Ohla Eixample
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2019
The staff was fantastic - very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in an "essential" room for one night. The room was high end industrial. Not the most luxurious but clean and very modern. Location is great.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this review
Responded May 31, 2019
Dear Art B

It is a true pleasure for us to read you had a great stay at Ohla Eixample. Your kind words for our “fantastic” staff are a real source of motivation for all of us to continue working in the same direction.

Thank you again for your recent stay and for having taken the time to share your comments.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$197
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Skyscanner.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
    $197
0.7 miles from Ohla Eixample
Pool
Room service
$366
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $365
  • Skyscanner.com
    $322
  • Hotels.com
    $366
1.1 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
$149
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.2 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
$234
  • Expedia.com
    $243
  • Vio.com
    $209
  • Hotels.com
    $243
1.5 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
$148
  • Expedia.com
    $156
  • Vio.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $156
1.5 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
$155
  • ibis Styles
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $155
1.9 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
$132
$112
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $131
  • Priceline
    $131
2.3 miles from Ohla Eixample
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Trip.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
    $145
5.1 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
$224
  • Expedia.com
    $142
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
    $224
0.2 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$631
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $581
  • Vio.com
    $548
  • Hotels.com
    $582
1.0 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
698
145
28
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
698
145
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool junior suite michelin star restaurant recommend this hotel bottle of cava turn down service excellent hotel perfect stay restaurants and bars breakfast buffet is visit barcelona quiet street reception staff sagrada familia mini bar gothic quarter las ramblas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 883 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We have just spent 4 days at this hotel and can't wait to return.
We have very high standards and this hotel met our expectations on every level. It is so well located to enable us to access the main attractions in the centre of Barcelona, but just far enough away to allow us to explore a little more of the local amenities. But having said all this the main reason for such a 5 star review is the staff at this hotel. From the minute you walk in through the revolving door you are greeted with such hospitality and care. The Reception staff and the Concierge, arranged dinner table bookings and taxis for us, with a smile and efficiency.. In fact one lady from Reception walked us round the corner so she could flag down a taxi and ensure we were safe crossing the road. Nothing is too much trouble. Checking in was streamless and we were shown to our room with our suitcases quickly following on behind. The room was spacious and very very clean (thank you Betty). A bottle of Cava was waiting for us, which was a lovely surprise. The bathroom is split with the walk in rainforest shower visible through a glazed screen (this could be a problem if sharing with a friend). The sink is in the bedroom. All very modern with high standard fitments. The toilet is in a separate private cubicle. Breakfast is fabulous, with food cooked to order as well as fruits, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries and even chocolate cake served with Cava if required. Our lovely waitress worked very hard to ensure we enjoyed our breakfast. There is a bar on the roof terrace, by the pool, and a bar just off Reception. The two Barmen do need a special mention. I/we just could not find one negative, not that we were looking for one. It is so reassuring that such hotels still exist and we cannot wait to return to Barcelona and in particular to the Ohla. There are 2 Ohla's so please note the our review relates to the Ohla Eixample. Our sincere thanks to you all (and see you soon)

Room tip: We were on the front, we could hear some traffic but nothing that affected our sleep.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Julie L,

What can I say, we are truly delighted to read this rewarding and motivating review. Knowing you had a WOW stay fills us with joy and pride.
Your kind words will help us to continue working in the same direction in order to help create new great experiences.
Thank you for your recent stay and for having shared the great feedback.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us shortly, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Spent several nights here during a business conference and loved the funky decor of the hotel and the rooms. Check in was smooth and staff were great throughout the stay. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Breakfast was good with a variety of options available. Great location within walking distance of Catalunya Square and surrounded by good restaurants and bars. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenlkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear digifella,

We are delighted that you have had a great stay with us at Ohla Eixample. We thank you once again for your recent stay and for having taken the time to share your kind feedback.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Omg what a nice hotel, not just the beauty of it, or the espectacular location, but the warmth of its personal and they way the treat you.
Can not wait to come back.
Thank you Ohla for making my trip a very nice experience

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Viviana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Viviana M,

It is a true delight to read you have had a great stay with us. Your kind words for the hotel in general and particularly for the team, fills us with joy, and are a true source of motivation for all of us to continue working in the same direction.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us shortly, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-May and absolutely loved it. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was great. Staff were attentive without being suffocating. Fantastic location. Thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alyssa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Alyssa W,

We are delighted you have loved your stay at Ohla Eixample, that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, our breakfast, our fantastic location and above all our staff.

Thank you for your recent stay, for having taken a moment to share your feedback and for kindly recommending Ohla Eixample.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at Ohla. The decor is contemporary as well as comfortable. The front desk were very helpful with great recommendations for the area. The rooftop pool is a great addition if you need to cool down after a stroll around the city. We had a massage while we were there by Susana - it was the best massage I’ve ever had! Would absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank loubenn1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear loubenn1son,

It is a real pleasure to read you have very much enjoyed your stay at Ohla Eixample. Knowing you have enjoyed the décor, the rooftop pool, the massage as well as our reception staff fills us with joy.

Thank you again for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share this kind feedback.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews