We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Show!”
Review of Flamenco Ramblas

Flamenco Ramblas
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.33*
and up
FLAMENCO SHOW in LAS RAMBLAS
Ranked #29 of 115 Concerts & Shows in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Flamenco Ramblas offers you the best flamenco shows in Barcelona.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed this authentic flamenco show in the beautiful Teatro Principal on La Rambla. We booked the cheapest balcony tickets on the day, only a few hours before the show and at only €15 each it was great value for money and the most affordable tickets we could find. The show was approximately one hour, just the right length of time, and the guitarist, singers and dancers were all incredible! We left wanting to stamp our feet! The only reason I have given 4 stars is that we bought the balcony seats and were instead seated on the back row of the stalls where the view was slightly restricted, we would have preferred to be in the balcony.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ElizabethdeBroise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José M, Propietario at Flamenco Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your great opinion Elizabeth; we are glad that you have had a nice experience coming to our show.
Regarding the seats issue you mention, you can always mention your preference to our staff, who would do its best for you to fully enjoy our flamenco hour.

You are welcome anytime!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

Saw a great flamenco show here. Very authentic, with professional dancers and reasonably priced, compared to other flamenco shows (who may also be more touristy). We paid €25 to sit downstairs and you can choose from chairs facing the stage or sofas around the side. No seating allocations, just first come, first served. Most seats downstairs offered a great view. Not sure about the view from upstairs, those seats are €15. There's a bar at the back of the room (no waiter service) and you can drink during the performance. There's also a bar/restaurant above the theatre with live music on and the theatre turned into a club night after the performance. Good location too, at the bottom end of the Ramblas. Lots of bars & restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the venue. All in all, we had an amazing night & I'd recommend this to anyone wanting an authentic, fun flamenco experience!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José M, Propietario at Flamenco Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your great review Tracey C!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My wife and I were spending a few days in Barcelona during our honeymoon and she really wanted to experience a flamenco show while we were there. While exploring Las Ramblas we noticed this theatre and thought it might be a good option, especially since it was so close to our hotel.

We booked tickets online and opted for the "tapas and show" package which cost a bit extra. This was perhaps a mistake, since we were expecting the whole time that there was actually going to be an eating portion *and* a show. While we were there they mentioned some tapas were available but only at the back bar, and it wasn't clear if these were available to everyone, or just those who paid extra. It was certainly our fault for not asking for clarification (though english wasn't anyones strong suits here) but it definitely could have been made clearer.

That said, the show itself was very good. The dancers were excellent and the live musicians were especially impressive. The length was also pretty good - not too long, not too short. The seating was comfortable (there were rows of seats as well as couches off to the side), and the theatre itself was beautiful.

All in all, we both had a very nice time. We just wished we had saved the money on our "tapas" we never ended up eating.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José M, Propietario at Flamenco Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Congratulations for your wedding Sam! Hope you two had a very pleasant stay in Barcelona.
Thank your for your review; we are glad that you liked the show.

Regarding your comment about the tapas, these are not available to everyone, but for who has payed for them, which was your case. We will make sure that we communicate clearly availability and how to enjoy them with the show. Also, please keep in mind that "tapas", typically Spanish, are different portions of cheese, ham, bread, olives, etc., no a complete meal.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

A very intimate setting allowing you to not only feel but see the emotion from the stage! The musicians & singers set the scene with spine tingling rhythms and sounds.

Incredibly talented dancers with each dancer showing their skill with the individual performance they gave.

The only suggestion I'd have (especially for those interested in the history / meaning of dance) would be to have a brief explanation about what each dance means to help put into perspective what they were portraying (whether it was a short description before each dance or a brochure for interested people to take home with them).

Other than that - we would recommend this to anyone looking for a jam-packed hour of Spanish dancing at its best!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank wombie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José M, Propietario at Flamenco Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion! We are glad that you liked it.
We will keep in mind your suggestion, thank you for pointing it out.

You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

This was our first Flamenco show and we were a little disappointed. There was 2 very professional dancers who stood out and impressed but the musicians seemed a little sloppy with their stage etiquette which distracted from the show. Although good at what they do, the solo singing was a bit too long in between dances also.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Renata J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José M, Propietario at Flamenco Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Hi Renata:

We are glad that you have visited us and have written the review. Regarding stage etiquette, each artist has its own pace that adapts to the rest of the group in order to deliver a good performance. Although our show allows being spontaneous and a little bit of improvisation, these do not mean not being professional.
On the other hand, singing is part of flamenco, as well as dancing and playing, and we consider that it deserves its part in the show. We are sorry our show was not quite as you expected it would be.
We encourage you to attend more flamenco shows; you will be welcome anytime at Flamenco Ramblas. Thank you again for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Ramblas also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Flamenco Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing