We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Frontaura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci Frontaura
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed here for one night its a fantastic hotel very clean and well designed, it had a swimming pool which the children in our party took advantage of until they were told it wasnt a beach hotel and they couldn't come in in their swimsuits so they all changed and wouldn't go in again,
As we had an early start we were very dissapointed to find there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and that you couldn't get a drink from the restaurant either untill 8 surely a 4 star hotel should supply this if a 2 star can, would I stay again no

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mummyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the cleaning and with the hotel´s design. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our establishments.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. And inform you that we will take note of all of your feedback in order to improve.
However, we would like to clarify that our guests can go in a bathing suit to the swimming pool area, but not to the rest of the establishment´s communal areas.
Likewise, we would like to note that all of our guests can request tea or coffee from room service. Also breakfast is offered from 7:00 to 11:30 from Monday to Friday and from 8:00 to 11:30 on weekends. We are sorry if this timetable did not suit your preferences and we will take note of your opinions in order to continue improving.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    230
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
86
260
15
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont-Ferrand, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room and bathroom were comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was ok. The swimming pool was also nice in the heat ; but its schedules are not wide enough in my opinion (only from 12:00 to 21:00). And the hotel is located a bit far from the city center, you need a car to get around. Despite these negatives, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie63000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Valladolid and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms, breakfast and pool were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with certain aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear very close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry as well that you were not completely satisfied with our location. We would only like to clarify that we are located on Valladolid´s main artery, 10 minutes in car and 15 in bus from the city centre, and a few meters from the Vallsur shopping centre.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silves, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Perfect for an overnight stay if travelling by Car to or from Bilboa. It is easy to find off the ring road and the underground Garage is easily accessible. There is a lift to Reception and the rooms.
The Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms well furnished and comfortable. The only problem we had was with the air conditioning and we could only cool the room by opening the windows.
Keith R

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your opinions. We are satisfied to know that you liked the establishment, overall its location, the treatment you received from our staff and the rooms. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. That our guests have a good experience with us is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our hotels.
We regret, however, that the temperature was not entirely to your liking and we would like to inform you that we will take good note of your feedback in order to continue improving.
We would, however, like to clarify with respect to our climate control system that the hotel presets different modes of air conditioning and heating depending on the exterior air temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests, and always in compliance with our policy of taking care of the environment. In any case, those guests who are not happy with their room´s temperature can notify reception and our staff will assist them.
We hope to welcome you again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a very enjoyable time at Vicci both in Valladolid and in Valencia. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the staff very friendly!
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really only want to reiterate all the positive comments about this hotel! It's well signposted from the motorway, easy to find and only a stone's throw relatively. Staff were very friendly at Reception and the room was excellent for price. Absolutely no complaints at all. The underground safe parking, although extra, was a boon in a big city with a car crammed to the gills for the return ferry journey from Santander to the U.K. Only downside is the thought of tonight on the Bay of Biscay!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
460 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The only downside is that this is not very central to the historic centre but if you are just looking for a bed for the night en route to the ferry home at Santander, it is perfect.
Rooms are large and modern and easily accommodate a child's bed. Would have preferred a bath to a shower (and some hair conditioner) but is has a fridge which is handy.
Bar and restaurant both good - nice large glasses of wine just two euro. Not very atmospheric as only used by guests but food was good.
And it had a small outdoor pool which is worth a dip.
Only £40 a night so exceptional value.

Room Tip: 307 was in a corner and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your comments regarding your experience. We are pleased to know that our establishment met your expectations and that our facilities and price were to your liking. That you had a good stay with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels continues to be pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that our location was not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to clarify that we are located 10 minutes by car and 15 minutes by bus from the center of Valladolid and a few meters from the Vallsur shopping center. Our location on the main artery of Valladolid allows us to offer our guests easy access to the main points of the city, as well as the possibility of having an exterior swimming pool.
Regarding our rooms, we would like to mention that we have available rooms with shower and with bathtub. Those guests who have a particular preference in this regard can mention it and always in so far as it is possible we will offer a change of room.
We would also like to add that we offer all of our guests the possibility of requesting completely free of charge at reception more bath products.
We will take note of all of your ideas with the aim of improving in the future and we are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ok hotel just outside the city center of Valladolid. Location was good, easy parking, with plenty of restaurants and bars near by, and a big shopping mall across the street. The hotel was well kept, modern, typical business hotel, with spa, and outdoor swiming pool. Did not use dining facilities, which during the weekend we were there, were not very busy. Did not use the Spa. The swiming pool was good, with the surprise that guests must leave a 10 euro deposit for each pool towel. Front desk staff upon arrival was not very helpful, she was nice, but did not have an answer for the few questions we raised (may a 12 year old enter the spa? do kids pay less for breakfast?). Average hotel, good value, good location if driving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pukinano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and insights. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and our facilities were to your liking. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest reward and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, if our reception staff did not respond adequately to your questions. We will keep close in mind your observations with the aim of improving our service in the future.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Enara Boutique Hotel
Enara Boutique Hotel
#9 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Frontaura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Frontaura

Property: Vincci Frontaura
Address: Paseo Zorrilla 332-334, 47008 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valladolid
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valladolid
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
#8 Business Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Frontaura 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Frontaura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Hotel Valladolid
Vincci Hotel Frontaura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing