We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop.”
Review of Vincci Frontaura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Frontaura
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really only want to reiterate all the positive comments about this hotel! It's well signposted from the motorway, easy to find and only a stone's throw relatively. Staff were very friendly at Reception and the room was excellent for price. Absolutely no complaints at all. The underground safe parking, although extra, was a boon in a big city with a car crammed to the gills for the return ferry journey from Santander to the U.K. Only downside is the thought of tonight on the Bay of Biscay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Frontaura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 624 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

The only downside is that this is not very central to the historic centre but if you are just looking for a bed for the night en route to the ferry home at Santander, it is perfect.
Rooms are large and modern and easily accommodate a child's bed. Would have preferred a bath to a shower (and some hair conditioner) but is has a fridge which is handy.
Bar and restaurant both good - nice large glasses of wine just two euro. Not very atmospheric as only used by guests but food was good.
And it had a small outdoor pool which is worth a dip.
Only £40 a night so exceptional value.

Room Tip: 307 was in a corner and very spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your comments regarding your experience. We are pleased to know that our establishment met your expectations and that our facilities and price were to your liking. That you had a good stay with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels continues to be pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that our location was not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to clarify that we are located 10 minutes by car and 15 minutes by bus from the center of Valladolid and a few meters from the Vallsur shopping center. Our location on the main artery of Valladolid allows us to offer our guests easy access to the main points of the city, as well as the possibility of having an exterior swimming pool.
Regarding our rooms, we would like to mention that we have available rooms with shower and with bathtub. Those guests who have a particular preference in this regard can mention it and always in so far as it is possible we will offer a change of room.
We would also like to add that we offer all of our guests the possibility of requesting completely free of charge at reception more bath products.
We will take note of all of your ideas with the aim of improving in the future and we are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ok hotel just outside the city center of Valladolid. Location was good, easy parking, with plenty of restaurants and bars near by, and a big shopping mall across the street. The hotel was well kept, modern, typical business hotel, with spa, and outdoor swiming pool. Did not use dining facilities, which during the weekend we were there, were not very busy. Did not use the Spa. The swiming pool was good, with the surprise that guests must leave a 10 euro deposit for each pool towel. Front desk staff upon arrival was not very helpful, she was nice, but did not have an answer for the few questions we raised (may a 12 year old enter the spa? do kids pay less for breakfast?). Average hotel, good value, good location if driving.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pukinano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and insights. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and our facilities were to your liking. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest reward and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, if our reception staff did not respond adequately to your questions. We will keep close in mind your observations with the aim of improving our service in the future.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Shame for a small room but on the other hand staff is adorable, food is superb and all made an unforgettable stay.

Though location is a bit away from center, taking bus number 1 is easy and affordable, as well as coming back late at night by taxi (7€).

A very nice hotel and specially in summer with its swimming-pool is a must-be in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lestatelvampir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our second visit as a stop off on the way up to Santander. Easy to find and well signposted. The hotel staff were so nice and so helpful. My husband parked on the wrong floor in the garage. I was about to go down in the lift to tell him, but the receptionist left the reception area to go down herself. Everywhere you see shiny chrome - there isn't a mark on it!! The lifts - all chrome/mirror - spotless too. We booked a large room at the top of the hotel which had a huge balcony. The bathrooms are something else. Only one tiny criticism - two sinks (which is nice) but no bidet. Lovely soft fluffy towels and robes. Plenty of toiletries too. Last year our mini-bar was free - but not this year. Plenty of electrical sockets for laptop and mobile phones. Huge comfortable bed.
Although we had dinner there last year, this year, husband's tummy wasn't too good (nothing that a couple of bandy's didn't sort out!) so I had a pizza in the bar. Delicious. Well laid out breakfast area (hot and cold) and attentive staff. All being well, we will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MScottie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

we have stayed in this hotel on 2 separate occasions and it is just lovely and very good value for money. Its modern light & airy and we got a really good deal for both stays. Service was excellent and so too the breakfast & bar meals. Not centrally based and would need a taxi for those who aren't able to walk too far. We had a lovely stroll to the centre in the evening with all the other local families who were out for their evening promenade and the nice thing was there was lots of shops on route and they opened late so what should have perhaps taken 20 mins took more like an hour+ because I kept being drawn by lovely shops full of very interesting goodies. I like to situation of this hotel because it is far enough out of the centre to make parking easier and it is simpler to get in & out of the city, the centre was a nightmare to navigate. I would definitely go back to this hotel and would certainly go back to Valladolid which is a lovely elegant city and when there try the grilled lamb which seems to be a local delicacy and the Lomo Iberico de Bellota which is to die for and of course the wine!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyskloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Small rooms but enough if you just need a place to have a nice sleep. Clean, modern rooms and friendly staff. We tried the room service: Cheese Burger (9EU) + (3EU) for the service. A bit expensive but was tasty and hot.
Tip: If you need to order a taxi to the airport tell the receptionist to tell the taxi your destination, as they have a fix price (22EU) and then make sure the taxi driver knows where you going, otherwise they run the taximeter normally.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Frontaura, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
825 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
778 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#15 of 39 in Valladolid
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silken Juan de Austria
Silken Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Frontaura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Frontaura

Address: Paseo Zorrilla 332-334, 47008 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valladolid
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valladolid
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
#8 Business Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range: $62 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Frontaura 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Frontaura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Hotel Valladolid
Vincci Hotel Frontaura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing