We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel for a Nice Getaway”
Review of Novotel Valladolid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Valladolid
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We arrived at the end of a 3 day weekend to Valladolid to find a great hotel awaiting us. The walk from the bus station to the hotel took about 15 to 20 minutes, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel itself isn't in a bad location in terms of being close to a major highway, however, it's not downtown and it takes 30 minutes to walk there. There are buses that go to the city centre that are about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Within the hotel it was really nice. It was our first time staying in a Novotel and we weren't disappointed. The rooms have a great layout with a nice bath tub and comfortable bed. The bar area is really nice and we had a few drinks there to unwind. We didn't try the restaurant out, because we didn't really like the prices, but I'm sure it was find as well. The staff was very nice and most of them spoke English very well. I would definitely recommend this place as I would love to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jssokolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 868 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

This is a good modern hotel with adequate amenities near the Science Museum and River. The rooms are average but with good beds, windows that open, and great bath and shower facilities. Staff are multi-lingual and excellent. The breakfast buffet is up to Spanish standards, and the restaurant is excellent. Its a 30 minute walk to el centro along the river bank, and across the nearest river bridge there is a shopping centre, maybe 10 minutes. No shops or facilities around the hotel, except the municipal rec centre (free access for guests) and a couple of bars. The on site pool was closed while I was there. The hotel is next to the main highway to the airport. I personally prefer the hotels in the old city centre in Valladolid, but this is a good option for those who like to walk or have cars. The free WiFi was unusable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruperto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The hotel is very easy to find and it's in a very good location. Right next to the Museo de Ciencia and a 5 min. walk to Corte Ingles. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilombeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at several Accor Group hotels. We particularly like this one where we have stayed three times now as it is a convenient stopping point on the way to/from the ferry ports of Bilbao or Santander. It gives us nearly everything we need - convenient easy to find location, secure parking, clean, functional, tea/coffee in room, restaurant and nice, helpful young staff, It's a little pricey for what it is but we stay there in a happy frame of mind. A small point though, I wish it had BBC News or Sky News rather than CNN!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borregoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Good Hotel, reception very helpful, nice service. Short taxi ride from downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plastalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Lisbon
2
Reviewed December 31, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.2 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
1.6 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#21 of 39 in Valladolid
199 reviews
1 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 39 in Valladolid
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Valladolid

Address: Calle Puerto Rico s/n | Residencial El Palero, 47014 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
#9 Business Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Valladolid 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Valladolid is near the Museo de Ciencias (Science Museum), the commercial areas of the city, the historic centre, the exhibition centre and the new Valladolid Auditorium, as well as the new buildings of the regional parliament of Castilla andLeon (500 m). The most famous Spanish wines, Ribera de Duero, Rueda and Cigales, are all produced within 40 km. This New Generation 4 star hotel is ideal for leisure trips and offers 138 rooms, a restaurant, conference rooms, a bar and wine shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valladolid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing