We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Colina(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Frontaura(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Valladolid(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Vega(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lasa Sport(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
246
152
48
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
152
48
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic areasfive star hotelrestaurant opensbeautiful hotellong drivehigh endswimming poolen routerooms are largesat navcity centreexcellent breakfastbusiness tripmonasteryweddingloungespain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 471 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A really wonderful hotel . An old palace beautifully and sensitively converted to the highest standards, easy parking, very professional, charming reception.
Our room was perfect, very comfy bed, lovely linen and a great view over the lawn to the river, through French windows.
The bathroom luxurious and well stocked toiletries
We had supper in the dining room and quite frankly we could not have eaten anywhere better , my Merluza was first class, and the service very discrete and friendly.
Great nights sleep in silence and then to breakfast!
Just wonderful, beautifully presented, copious choice of cold cuts and sweet pastries and a perfect plate of scrambled eggs and crispy bacon.
We travelled this way a lot so will definitely make this our half-way house . Wonderful, perfectly run hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Finding the AC Palaccio was a bit of a challenge, the address on the hotel website was a bit wide-ranging for our sat-nav! However, parking outside the hotel was free and we felt it to be secure enough to leave our heavily loaded car overnight. Staff on reception we friendly, patient with my poor Spanish but spoke good English as well. Room exactly as you expect from a good hotel and the breakfast excellent. (Really good mushroom and ham tortilla cooked to order).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaTowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was smart, clean except the bedroom looked tired. We were in the extension of the hotel and felt this reflected in the price we paid. Used the pool. warm to use. No members of staff on attendance at the pool or gym. Breakfast was exceptional value and choice. Continental to full English. Lovely coffee machine.

Location was ok for a stop off to the port, but nothing to walk to in the locality. No restaurants around. Needed to use the car. Car Park was secure.

This is a conference hotel. The first night the whole lounge was in use by a wine presentation. This spoilt relaxation for us. We used the hotel restaurant for a meal. The food was excellent but we could not hear each other due to the noise in the lounge area outside.

Room Tip: don't use the hotel if you want to visit Valladolid on foot from the hotel. Large supermarket if you want to fill up the car on the way to the port. Car park underground very secure.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenyblub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I'll start by saying the there are only two drawbacks to our stay. First being the distance from the centre of town - but outweighed by the free, safe parking- and the second being the lack of free wifi in our room but there was free connection in the public areas which allowed work to be done.
The reception staff were very attentive and helpful. We took taxis to and from town for an average of 10 euros a trip. We believe there is a bus service but didn't investigate. Our last taxi driver told us his wedding had been held at the hotel and it was the best in Vallodalid.
The building is a converted convent/monastery the centre piece of which is a cloister that has been given a glass roof and is very sympathetic to the original design. There is a beautiful lawned garden leading down to the banks of the river.
Although we didn't dine at the restaurant, the buffet breakfast was of a very high standard with a hot breakfast available for anyone who might want one. We had a room that overlooked the garden and were able to watch a variety of birds, from sparrows to hawks.
Our package included a visit to the museum of wine, hosed in the magnificent castle at Penafiel and a guided (English) tour of the Protos winery. Although an hours drive we had a great time and would heartily recommend this deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria1joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Being a regular user of the Marriot brand we decided to stop over at this hotel on our way to the South of Spain. The building is beautiful with quiet surroundings. The food and service was excellent, far better than we had 2 nights before at a category 5 Marriot in the UK. We only managed one night but the next time we will try to have a few nights in this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews