We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana to your Saves list
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Santa Ana s/n | Arroyo de la Encomienda, 47195 Valladolid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is absolutely stunning. It is a great place to stay in Spain if you have business in Valladolid and the prices were very reasonable for our stay. The hotel looks like an old Spanish palace. The room was beautiful and came with a free mini bar, like most of the AC business hotels. The breakfast was also quite good with a nice assortment of pasteries and a selection of hot prepared to order meals. We would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msheiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    108
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
132
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived on a Sat on Oct after booking a junior suite but were given a larger than average room with one easy chair and a desk chair. We went down for dinner and a wedding party was in-progress so the noise in the atruim dinning room made it impossible to talk and the service was extremety slow. On returning tothe room we were woken at 2am with noisy guests shouting in the corridor.
Clearly this hotel needs to learn how to handle large events that benefit ALL guests.
However I must say that once we did receive the food it was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in late August. The service and helpfulness of the staff was superb. The hotel is built on the "footprint" of an old monastery but is very modern and comfortable. The courtyard lounge is a great place to hang out for drinks or snacks in the evening. A fantastic buffet breakfast (you could also order off the menu) was included in our rate. In advance we booked a room rate that included a visit to a winery in Cigales along with lunch in a restaurant just outside of Valladolid. The lunch was fine but the winery visit just blew us away. We didn't know that the winery tour was going to be a private one with just the two of us and the most informative and knowledgeable winery employee that we have met anywhere! Valladolid and the wine regions around the city are worth spending a day or two exploring.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel took every single effort to ensure we were happy...right down to changing a lock so we could have our own key to a conference room.

The service and helpfulness of the staff blew me away every day we asked for something small, medium, or major.

The hotel restaurant was quite delicious with a variety of options.

The lounge area was breathtaking - a great place to relax, eat, read, or even just sit on a couch and chat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armandbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Booked 2 nights in June on our way back to catch ferry at Santander, after reading reviews. Big mistake! Thought this was 5 star, couldn't possibley be. We had 3 different rooms in the first night as the air conditioning didn't work in the first two and the hotel were aware of it. Had told hotel prior to arrival my wife was disabled (lung cancer) but still given room with faulty air con. Complained to Marriott when got back to UK but they simple sent a report confirming the hotel had a problem with the air con - well I knew that!! Hotel is right on the very edge of Valladolid in a residential area with nothing around it. No bars, no restuarants within walking distance. The old town of Valladolid is miles away, certainly not walkable even for the fittest of people. Hotel claims to be on a river, which is true, but can only be accessed via a walkway from the restuarant area at certain times. There's nothing to see by the river anyway just dirty murky water. There are absolutely no outside facilities at the hotel - no table and chairs, no sun lounger area, no patio area, nowhere to sit outside and drink. You're a prisoner inside the hotel. If you don't like sitting in your room, tough, because there's not much else for you. There is a huge cloisters area which is the so-called bar. If you want a beer you have to wait until a waiter walks near to where you're sitting then he/she disappears into a room and reappears with the drink. There is no bar as such, just a mass of sofas and chairs dotted around the cloisters area. Lifeless and souless. If you go on your own you'll leave on your own, because there's little chance to engage in conversation with anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianstusmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spend 3 days for a wedding occuring in the hotel (the wedding was only one day :-)
Around 5 km from Valladolid city center, but a nice hotel in a residential area.
Looks like an old Monastery but really well renovated. With swimming pool and fitness. (poor) internet access in public area. Really nice food at the restaurant with really good value for money.
Free parking

The only negative aspect was the DJ of the wedding, I am afraid he almost destroyed the party not respecting at all the bride and groom requests...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, portugal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a 5 star hotel, where everything is just perfect.
Located on the bank of the river with big green area.
Big, spacious rooms.
Parking for free.
Internet wireless only in public areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maciej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 40 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marques de la Ensenada
Hotel Marques de la Ensenada
#7 of 40 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#8 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 40 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana

Property: AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
Address: C/Santa Ana s/n | Arroyo de la Encomienda, 47195 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valladolid
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valladolid
#4 Family Hotel in Valladolid
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Valladolid
Ac Hotel Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing