We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't set my world on fire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Didn't set my world on fire”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Strictly speaking I am not sure this hotel is in Valladolid (think Ryanair's approach to airports!). On the plus side they did not blink and eye when we turned up at 07:00 in the morning to check in - if only more hotels were this flexible - I was much relieved. The building is very smart inside and out and has a very new, airy & spacious feel to it. The room itself is modern and we had an excellent view over the gardens and river. It is very corporate and the vast majority of the other guests looked like they were on business.

Apart from the fact that this hotel is at least 5 kms from the centre of town my only gripe relates to the service and quality of the food in the restaurant. The restaurant does not open until 19:00 (this is Spain after all) so my wife and I chose from the bar/snack menu as we wanted an early night. The choice is very limited so we went for what should be an opportunity for any decent hotel to show they do the basics well - the ubiquitous burger. It was a thin as a pancake, obviously mass production bought in and burnt. Not great for a 5 star hotel. We sent it back and the kebabs were much better. (I know, I know - you are thinking Spain - burgers/kebabs? - that was all there was).

The following evening we plonked ourselves down at about 18:00 for a drink in the open 'bar' area. There was no other guest or member of staff around. When a manager type did turn up we were told someone else would attend to us soon. After a 5 minute wait I decided to vote with my feet - grabbed a cab and took a cab in to town. It is worth noting that there is virtually nothing in terms of bars/restaurants in the area, and certainly nothing of note within walking distance.

Overall this place just didn't float my boat. If I was on business then maybe things would have worked, but I was not, and it didn't.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-choosy-chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    136
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
94
164
13
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for a conference. The venue is very comfortable and the rooms are well maintained. The minibar is free which is a really nice touch, as are the free items in the bathroom.
Restaurant food was also really good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

AC Palacio is a beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms that are large and tastefully done and at $120 p.n. as great value. Free internet in lobby and free mini-bar are a nice added touch. Given the hotel is 10 min. drive to center of Valladolid, I would only recommend staying here if you have a car. The hotel has a parking lot that is free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2010

An incredible place! Great location, nice staff, lovely city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We only stayed for one night en route to Portugal but would have liked to stay longer. We found our way to the hotel without any problems - there are yellow signposts on the main highway pointing to the turn for the hotel. The staff were very helpful both on arrival, in the restaurant and on departure. We hope to make this our regular stopping off place in Valladolid.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

An associate and I stayed two nights last year and two this year at about the same time. We thought the restaurant spectacular last year and complimented Sr. Arranz highly. This year service and knowledge of your wait staff very good, but the food quality slipped a great deal. We still find this hotel one that we would use when in the area. Wi Fi spotty and not particularly effective. A best buy in Spain.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patdemarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for business during almost 5 months and enjoyed it very much. Very good hotel with spacious rooms and a big bathroom. The hotel reception staff always gave me the room I liked and were very friendly. Restaurant staff made for dinner what we wanted, even if it wasn't in the menu... Excellent staff! Good price, very quiet, clean, good amenities, free minibar, excellent breakfast and a superb huge bed. I will always go there if I come back to Valladolid.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLV1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
788 reviews
2.3 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 39 in Valladolid
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silken Juan de Austria
Silken Juan de Austria
#9 of 39 in Valladolid
422 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana

Property: AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
Address: Calle Santa Ana s/n | Arroyo de la Encomienda, 47195 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valladolid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valladolid
#3 Family Hotel in Valladolid
#10 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Valladolid
Ac Hotel Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing