We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place!”
Review of Hotel La Vega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Vega
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here somewhere in the summer and I can clearly tell you that this place has great food, hospitable staff that exhibit superior service.
The food was great, The spread was delicious and the rooms were all clean.
We were very happy with the location as it is also close to the church.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the west are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    66
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
48
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you fly to Valladolid airport, a taxi will cost you around 30 Euro, as this place is further out from the city.
This is beautiful building. We stayed here for a wedding and we got a special rate at 60 Euro room only. The rooms are OK, nothing fancy. Not what you would expect for a four star hotel. For a 'new' building, I would have expected the rooms and bathrooms to be in better condition.
The wedding reception was is a nice back garden area, although there is no wheelchair access to the back and guests with mobility issues are brought through to the front via the leisure centre, walking next to the swimming pool! There are no facilities in this area and even to go up to the toilets is hard as there is poor lighting at night and is a good 7 - 8 min. walk, more if you are wearing heels!.
The service during the dinner was outstanding, and the food was superb!
Upon check in, the receptionist, a male clerk with glasses, was very dry and did not explain any services at all. He just gave us the key and that's it. We even had to figure out how to get up to our floor. No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, but I guess this is the same across the board in Spain so can not fault the hotel for this. I don't know if there is a cafeteria or coffee shop at the hotel open during the day, but we went for a short walk and there are a lot of small bars within less than 10 min. from the hotel doorstep.
My parents, sister and auntie stayed also at this hotel and they were very happy with everything throughout their stay.

Room Tip: This is quiet spot, so you will get a good sleep no matter where you are in the building! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auspaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We travelled up from Southern Spain and needed to stop a few hours out from Santander port. The hotel is perfectly situated just off the main motorway but far enough to remain quiet. The rooms were clean and tidy, bathroom just starting to look a little tired, but OK. Wine at the bar was only 2 euros a glass and breakfast via room service was pretty good. A short walk away we found a lovely Spanish plaza with bars and a restaurant. Booked via a leading UK website, the hotel was excellent value. Would recommend it for any traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFW0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is a nice hotel. It also has a swimming pool and room price is acceptable. Breakfast is also decent. The hotel is perfect for a business trim of few days, i will definetly check in again when i will travel to Valladolid.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I get a little sad sometimes when I visit hotels like this one in Valladolid. You can almost feel the fading sense of wonderous expectation of the builders when they developed the hotel, a mammoth edifice in a tiny, yet well heeled town of Arroyo de la Encomienda. It has everything they wanted for it to be a really good hotel: more than 200 rooms, spa, views, terrace, good sized rooms.... the big script sign above the grand lobby entrance. Even Michael Jackson stayed here. But then the crisis hit and they had to start selling for 50 euros a night just to stay open. Not that I don't like a bargain but sometimes it hurts to see them sell themselves out so cheap. It really is a good value for money. You will not find any bad surprises. You will find some good ones. I only wish they could sell the rooms for 70 euros a night and invest in some better bedding. It would help them refresh their rooms' tired faces.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeramadrileña
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Nice 4* hotel with reasonable price for double room. Old styled room was clean and big, with refrigerator and flat screen tv. Hotel located little bit far from city center of Valladolid but if you travel by rental car it does not matter. Close to hotel, on city suburbs, you can reach few shopping centers. Hotel has been equipped with nice, clean and intimate swimming pool, turkish bathroom and gym.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixiDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

We stayed in the Hotel La Vega in Valladollid for one night at the occasion of a large family event. The hotel lobby is very elegant and staff were friendly and efficient. The room was also adequate, comfortable and well equipped.

However, when we briefly went up to our first floor room during the party of the event we had come from, we could still hear the music from the ground floor through the ceiling, which seems to suggest that the hotel is not greatly insulated against travelling sound... However, that is probably only an issue if you are unlucky enough to get a room directly above the venue of an event you are not invited to...

Breakfast is fine - for EUR 12.50 we got a full buffet including breads, cake, a selection of jam, honey and local food (cold meats, cheese, etc), fresh fruit, fresh juices, tea, coffee, cereals, etc (which was all fine) and the usual hotel breakfast of bacon, egg, etc (which we didn't try).

The stay at the hotel was, by and large, good value for money, although not exactly spectacular - it's another unpersonal large scale four star hotel with all the amenities but no particular atmosphere or personal touch. However, this does not make the place less recommendable.

The one drawback that should be noted is that the hotel is at least 10 minutes driving distance from the city centre (although if you have a car, it is easily accessible).

  • Liked — Clean, sober hotel with all the amenities and comfort it claims to have
  • Disliked — Inconvenient location, no personal touch whatsoever
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurofrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
5.2 mi away
Ibis Valladolid
Ibis Valladolid
#14 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vega

Property: Hotel La Vega
Address: Avenida Salamanca km 131, 47197 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vega 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Vega offers a privileged situation for both the business client and the tourist. Located in a wide and quiet residential area, at the entrance to Valladolid, neuralgic point to access very quickly and easily both the center of the City of Valladolid and the rest of Castile and Leon. Next to the RioShopping Mall and Ikea, and a few minutes by car to some attractions of the city, José Zorrilla Football Stadium, Valladolid Fair, Miguel Delibes Cultural Center and Teatro Calderón. 10 minutes from the main means of transport of the city, Train Station-Valladolid Campo Grande and Bus Station and very little, 15-20 minutes from the Airport, Valladolid-Villanubla. Hotel la Vega has free WIFI internet in all rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing