We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ATH Enara Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Frontaura(Valladolid)
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Valladolid(Valladolid)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Valladolid(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Juan de Austria(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Book Factory Hostel(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoletos Hotel(Valladolid)
$79
$77
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Vega(Valladolid)
$62
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
109
180
54
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
180
54
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall restauranthotel is centrally locatedstayed herecity centreplaza mayorair connice hotelwifieuros
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 363 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Centrally located and with a great restaurant attached to it, Enara Hotel is a wholly renovated hotel in central Valladolid that offers good value for money for those who prefer a XXI century hotel with a modern air and new fixtures and fittings.

My room was a kind of attic with a sloping ceiling by the way. Breakfast could be better, but the lobby is ultra-modern with futuristic decor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ODS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

we took a room just for one night, and then we decided to spend 2 nights in valladolid because everything was perfect. the little design hotel is perfect, the price is more then good. it has a tight underground parking and you must pay separately for this(something like 15 euro as i remember). the location is great, a few meters away from the beautiful plaza mayor.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view to plaza de espana
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madalinsimion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

It's hard to find because it's in a pedestrian road, near Plaza España. Rooms are well designed, with comfortable beds. The lobby is fantastic, with a wall decorated with photos of the town.

Very well located, you can visit the whole town by walk from the hotel.

Wireless free, buy weak signal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aartsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We drive when we travel and we carry a lot of luggage, so a hotel with a parking lot downstairs is much appreciated. Valladolid was on our way up North of Spain so we stopped over for a night.

Hotel Enara's probably weakest point is that it is on a narrow pedestrian street with quizzical entrance (and not helpful "hotel name arrow"sign from the city) so we did go around the block a few times before we found it.

The parking lot comes in two floors, each accessible with lift that is quite tiny (check before you reserve a room and the parking lot in case your car can't fit in). Getting in and out requires pressing a green button with a sign in Spanish so do watch for it.

Other than that, check in-check out was really fast and efficient. The front desk receptionists were really nice and super helpful.

The double room is not as small as we expected (yay!) and has a decent size toilet in comparison to other boutique hotels in Spain. If you stay here, the wifi internet is free (and quick) so that's also a plus. Also if you ask for a room with a view to Plaza Espana, beware that in summer the plaza is an optimum place for the young teenagers' "Botellon" or drinking outdoor self-catering parties. So if you are a light sleeper, then opt for upper floors.

The other thing we wish could improve is the air-con which was difficult to manage, leaving us sweating the Spanish heat. Also,the breakfast can use some improvement in variety.

However, that being said, this hotel is and looks very new (as of June 2011) and is super clean with a walkable distance to plaza mayor where all the delightful tapas bars are found. So it's not bad at all and if we are back in Valladolid, we might actually consider going back.

Room Tip: Ask for upper rooms, specify bed sizes.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Enara is hard to find by car because its in the pedestrian road. You should take an elevator to reach parking lot. Nice lobby but its hard to say the same for the rooms.
The rooms are very basic, just have one single bed.

Its good choice for value if you stay for one night but dont expect much. wireless is weak

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews