We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service could not be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Imperial
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were greeted by Roberto, who took great care in providing a map, and information of all the historical and significant places, restaurants and bars nearby. His english was very good. He also made excellent recommendations for the local food and wine. Location is excellent, and right next to many excellent tapas bars, walking or 5 Euro cab ride to train station. Most impressive was the fact the desk clerk prepared coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice and a pastry at 6:30 am, 1 hour before the restaurant opened, so that we could eat before our early train. The room was comfortable, with 2 large opening widows, and a nice view of the street. The building is actually a restored palace, and the lobby has beautiful columns and staircase.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44LovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel which is in a great location just off the impressive Plaza Mayor and in the middle of the liveliest bar and restaurant area. Public areas are smart, but our room was a bit disappointing - not very large and rather dark with a view of a wall. It was quiet though, particularly considering the location, and had a nice bathroom.

Room Tip: There are some rooms at the front with balconies. Maybe you're more likely to get one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We actually arrived before the check in time advertised but were given a room straight away. Much appreciated after an early flight. Room was clean and adequate for our needs maybe a little obn the small side but Ok for the price we paid. We hadn't pre booked the Hotel Breakfast but after having a quick look at the buffet that too was good value for money. We were able to take advantage of the Free wifi in the morning and plan our day over the breakfast. What made it a really good place to stay was the location just behind the main town square. You are right in the middle of the the best tapas bars in town. a real buzz around the area that made it a pleasure to be in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

very impressed with the hotel- room was very clean and comfortable. bathroom had everything we needed. breakfast was continental buffet style and plentiful. great location for shops/restaurants/everything really. staff were friendly and helpful- we arrived 6.30am manager had arranged rooms for us even at this early hour- much appreciated. would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was more than happy with this hotel. Honestly, when I first saw photos of this hotel, I was a little bit scared because it looked small and the style looked a bit old. But lo and behold, this hotel was very clean. There was enough space for us to move around in our room and the bathroom had everything we need.
I was very pleased with the welcome of the hotel manager. Checking in was very easy as he spoke enough English. He was also very eager to show us where on the map the must see landmarks of Valladolid are and all his recommended eating places. When he recommends, they are really worth it.
The hotel's location was fantastic. It's in the middle of the happening part of the town. All the really great restaurants are around and it's just behind the Plaza Mayor. It's also near the shopping street. If you need to go to other towns around it, it's only a 10-minute walk to the bus and train stations.
This is a very convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asucachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Surrounded by tapas bars & just off the main plaza, very impressed, reasonably priced hotel, small rooms but lovely & clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galwaygirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is a lovely hotel in an ideal location for the tourist. We were greeted warmly, and the Manager was very helpful in advising us on the best things to see in Valladolid. The room was comfortable, albeit the bedroom area was a little small but that's to be expected in a lot of European hotels. Our room faced the street and I enjoyed hearing the noises of typical Valladolid life. It's a perfect location where it isn't that noisy considering it's just around the corner from the main shopping square. Valladolid is a beautiful town. The shopping is great and I loved the botanic gardens. I agree with others that coffee/tea making facilities were missed in the European hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the tourist to Valladolid, and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
#11 of 39 in Valladolid
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Atrio 4
Hotel Boutique Atrio 4
#7 of 39 in Valladolid
243 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Imperial

Address: Calle Peso 4, 47001 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Zenit Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Imperial Hotel
Zenit Imperial Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing