We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Ibis Valladolid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Valladolid
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not so easy to find when your GPS states the "avenue" is actually a "street" but your mileage may vary. Parking was not available when we arrived and had to use the adjacent petrol station, was expecting something a bit more secure. Receptionist was quite unpleasant and seemed to just want to rush us to our bedroom. Room was OK, typical Ibis, clean and perfect for an overnight during a long car trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 623 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Holiday3013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 807susan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Malaga, Spain
1
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having arrived at Santander by ferry at 6:50pm the hotel was ideally situated 150 miles down our route with excellent access from the A62. The staff were cheerful and friendly and we were able to get a tasty meal at a reasonable price, followed by a good nights sleep and be speedily on our way next day, Some might find the noise from trucks using the nearby distribution depot disturbing but it didn't bother us and was outweighed by the access to A62. We think our old labrador liked it too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SilverAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was an ideal location for a one night stay driving through Spain to Portugal. Like all Ibis hotels we've used it was good value, clean and a very good level of service. It's location is in a business park area, which didn't seem great for an evening stroll but as we just needed an overnight stay and did not have time to visit Valladolid it was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SteveA620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We often stay in Valladolid on our way to and from Portugal. This Ibis is convenient for the motorway and easy to find. It is opposite the Mercadolid complex and just across the main road from the Michelin factory. There is another commercial estate at the rear of the hotel. This was the first time we had stayed on a Sunday and we were woken quite early by the sound of big trucks using the commercial estate.

The hotel is a standard Ibis with very nice staff. It has a small restaurant that normally provides acceptable, if unexciting, food. However, on this Sunday night the receptionist apologised for the fact that the restaurant was unable to provide the normal food. All that was available was the Ibis 24/7 menu. A selection of snacky food that could be microwaved by the receptionist. There is another restaurant within easy walking distance but after a day's driving we really didn't want to venture out. In the event the hotel restaurant was full of rather disgruntled English travellers making do with the scratch menu. We felt sorry for the receptionist who seemed to be the only member of staff on duty and who was acting as "chef", waitress and receptionist all at the same time.

If you want a basic stopover at a very reasonable price this is an adequate hotel where the staff seem to be expected to do rather too much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.4 mi away
The Book Factory Hostel
The Book Factory Hostel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
168 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#7 of 39 in Valladolid
842 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#16 of 39 in Valladolid
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
1.6 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
#10 of 39 in Valladolid
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valladolid

Address: Avenida Euro 7 | Centrolid, Ronda Norte, 47009 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: $47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Valladolid 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Valladolid hotel is located 5 min by car from the centre of Valladolid and the Convention Centre as well as 15 km from the airport. Book one of our 71 airconditioned rooms (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours plus free outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our business kiosk and WiFi Internet access. Tennis facilities 4 km from the hotel and golf 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing