We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday”
Review of Ibis Valladolid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Valladolid
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    256
    144
    25
    13
See reviews for
127
270
41
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having arrived at Santander by ferry at 6:50pm the hotel was ideally situated 150 miles down our route with excellent access from the A62. The staff were cheerful and friendly and we were able to get a tasty meal at a reasonable price, followed by a good nights sleep and be speedily on our way next day, Some might find the noise from trucks using the nearby distribution depot disturbing but it didn't bother us and was outweighed by the access to A62. We think our old labrador liked it too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SilverAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ourique, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was an ideal location for a one night stay driving through Spain to Portugal. Like all Ibis hotels we've used it was good value, clean and a very good level of service. It's location is in a business park area, which didn't seem great for an evening stroll but as we just needed an overnight stay and did not have time to visit Valladolid it was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SteveA620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We often stay in Valladolid on our way to and from Portugal. This Ibis is convenient for the motorway and easy to find. It is opposite the Mercadolid complex and just across the main road from the Michelin factory. There is another commercial estate at the rear of the hotel. This was the first time we had stayed on a Sunday and we were woken quite early by the sound of big trucks using the commercial estate.

The hotel is a standard Ibis with very nice staff. It has a small restaurant that normally provides acceptable, if unexciting, food. However, on this Sunday night the receptionist apologised for the fact that the restaurant was unable to provide the normal food. All that was available was the Ibis 24/7 menu. A selection of snacky food that could be microwaved by the receptionist. There is another restaurant within easy walking distance but after a day's driving we really didn't want to venture out. In the event the hotel restaurant was full of rather disgruntled English travellers making do with the scratch menu. We felt sorry for the receptionist who seemed to be the only member of staff on duty and who was acting as "chef", waitress and receptionist all at the same time.

If you want a basic stopover at a very reasonable price this is an adequate hotel where the staff seem to be expected to do rather too much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guia, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is an excellent overnight stop if travelling from southern Portugal or Spain to the northern ferry ports..

Normally the evening meal, which is simple, is great value. Unfortunately on this particular trip the normal meal selection was not available,for which the hotel apologised and made quite clear when we were checking in. However the food from the room service menu,which was available in the dining room was more than adequate.

Make sure to take exit 120 from the Valladolid by-pass or there is a risk of getting lost in the town centre!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 27Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.7 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#7 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
#9 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.0 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#17 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valladolid

Property: Ibis Valladolid
Address: Avenida Euro 7 | Centrolid, Ronda Norte, 47009 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Valladolid 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Valladolid hotel is located 5 min by car from the centre of Valladolid and the Convention Centre as well as 15 km from the airport. Book one of our 71 airconditioned rooms (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours plus free outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our business kiosk and WiFi Internet access. Tennis facilities 4 km from the hotel and golf 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing