We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Ibis Valladolid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Valladolid
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on our way to and back from Portugal, and on both occasions all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was also very good and good value. Easy to find as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 626 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinfelts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

On my way from Riberac, France to Rabat, Morocco I had found this hotel near the highway. A reduced room price (Euro 40) made it an attractive offer for an overnight stay. The hotel has a simple layout, with a combined reception-bar-restaurant area. Quite efficient. I enjoyed a decent dinner with no frills, slept well and got up to a nice breakfast buffet the day after. I left the hotel at 7 am and arrived in Rabat at 6pm the same day (I would not recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy the wonderful cities of Salamancha, Caceres and Sevilla…). With a good night sleep it is possible,however, and when Rabat is home you hurry home.
The hotel has free wifi (need usercode and password from the reception) everywhere, but the system falls out frequently and you have to "renew the lease". You can get higher speed by paying EURO 5/day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-and-Munson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This wasn't the first time I stayed there, but I probably won't be staying again as I have found another better hotel nearby. I think it is expensive, having to pay for breakfast on top of the cost of the room, plus the charge for WIFI is not ideal!
The food is good and the dinner was reasonable, but not as good as the new one I have found.
Sorry

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollybelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way from France to Nerja and were delighted with the warm and friendly reception, delicious food and attentive service. The bed was comfortable, the room had air con (vital in July) and the price was more than reasonable. Breakfast was plentiful and the dining room clean and tidy. We were very impressed and will definitely stop there should we pass that way again.

Room Tip: Read the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel locate was ideal in relation to main road. Staff were helpful and spoke English. Rooms were comfortable and had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Well recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.4 mi away
The Book Factory Hostel
The Book Factory Hostel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
169 reviews
3 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#7 of 39 in Valladolid
851 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#19 of 39 in Valladolid
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
570 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
1.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
#10 of 39 in Valladolid
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valladolid

Address: Avenida Euro 7 | Centrolid, Ronda Norte, 47009 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Valladolid 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Valladolid hotel is located 5 min by car from the centre of Valladolid and the Convention Centre as well as 15 km from the airport. Book one of our 71 airconditioned rooms (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours plus free outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our business kiosk and WiFi Internet access. Tennis facilities 4 km from the hotel and golf 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing