We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at IBIS Valledolid”
Review of Ibis Valladolid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Valladolid
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay at IBIS Valledolid”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This wasn't the first time I stayed there, but I probably won't be staying again as I have found another better hotel nearby. I think it is expensive, having to pay for breakfast on top of the cost of the room, plus the charge for WIFI is not ideal!
The food is good and the dinner was reasonable, but not as good as the new one I have found.
Sorry

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollybelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    256
    144
    26
    13
See reviews for
127
270
41
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way from France to Nerja and were delighted with the warm and friendly reception, delicious food and attentive service. The bed was comfortable, the room had air con (vital in July) and the price was more than reasonable. Breakfast was plentiful and the dining room clean and tidy. We were very impressed and will definitely stop there should we pass that way again.

Room Tip: Read the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel locate was ideal in relation to main road. Staff were helpful and spoke English. Rooms were comfortable and had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Well recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Usual Ibis - close to motorway, clean and functional. Friendly staff, good service, food fine and happy to take a dog. Perfect for just stopping off on the way to/from Santander. Only problem was the inadequate air conditiioning and the noise from outside when the window was open. As usual with hotels in Spain there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room (we usually take our own!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Superb easy to find location but tends to be noisy as a large distribution centre is next door. Lovely walk by the river just down the road from hotel. Hotel restaurant adequate. Have used hotel before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent hotel - conveniently placed for motorways. Good service from staff. Clean hotel although a little expensive for dogs (7 euros per night compared to 3 euros per night at F1 in France (same group of hotels))

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calder46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.7 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
#9 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
4.0 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#18 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valladolid

Property: Ibis Valladolid
Address: Avenida Euro 7 | Centrolid, Ronda Norte, 47009 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Valladolid 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Valladolid hotel is located 5 min by car from the centre of Valladolid and the Convention Centre as well as 15 km from the airport. Book one of our 71 airconditioned rooms (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours plus free outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our business kiosk and WiFi Internet access. Tennis facilities 4 km from the hotel and golf 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing