We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
385
227
28
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
227
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor lovely hotel junior suite beautiful park near the train station great parking perfect stay minute walk city centre amazing shower easy walking distance good size underground parking yogurt comfortable room around the corner first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 647 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

This Boutique Hotel is really nice. Convenient location near the train station and only 5 minutes walk from city centre. The rooms, at least the one I was staying are really spacious, clean and well accessorized. The BAR is nice and good breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 403stefanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

The hotel was nice and the staff very pleasant. The parking is quite odd, in that you use an elevator to take your car down 2 levels. Even though the parking lot is part of the property, you still have to pay for parking, which seemed even more odd to me. If the parking lot is on the property, it should be included.

Good location, near a beautiful park full of peacocks, and not far from their Plaza Mayor and lots of restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R8der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

First came to the Gareus Hotel in the spring of 2017. This time I convinced my wife to joint me and the five star rating remains! Love the fact that it's only a 10 minute walk pulling your bag from the train station. That also allowed us to get back there easily the next day to rent a car to visit Rio de Duero wineries. Lastly, kudos to the staff for making every effort to get back to me a left behind item. We exchanged at least 4 emails apiece and that kind of customer care is much appreciated. Gracias!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WallyW942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with friends very clean hotel wonderful newly decorated room high quality fixtures & fittings. Very nice set breakfast but repetitive each morning exactly the same but extensive selection of food. Room 204 very nice highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ad1e69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

A comfortable room with plenty of space and in a good location.
No robes to use or coffee/tea facilities but really good layout of bathroom
space and bath
Breakfast downstairs was average and served by an unenthusiastic staff.
However I would definitely stay there again if I was in Valladolid

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beep88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews