We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Gareus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The standard double room on the interior courtyard was elegantly modern with dark hardwood floors, a comfortable king size bed (2 twins together), plenty of space for luggage, a mini-bar fridge, desk for the laptop next to the big LCD TV, and a big luxurious bathroom. AND quiet. It was warm in Valladolid the second week of May and we used the quiet air conditioning. WIFI worked great.

All this plus the parking garage for under €100 per night. Location was terrific, a 10 minute walk to Los Zagales, a GREAT tapas bar off of Plaza Mayor. We had breakfast at a café across the street. Very stylish hotel, friendly helpful staff. Valladolid and Hotel Gareus was a perfect choice for our overnight stop.

Room Tip: Standard interior courtyard room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    139
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
226
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A perfect choice for a stay in Valladolid. Super accommodation, very well located with convenient and safe parking. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Super value for money. I will be back with my wife next time. Can't wait

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWMH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room rate was very reasonable, even for a off-season price. This hotel was located very near the city park Campo Grande and 10 minutes away from the center square Plaza Mayor. Both the ambience and the service were very stylish and calm. The room was very large and clean. We ordered food from the room service and it arrived promptly. The breakfast was served to the table which made it different from many other Spanish hotels. The parking garage was an adventure, it used an elevator instead of driving down ramps, which could be claustrophobic for some.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

All the excellent reviews are true. The huge comfortable beds, large rooms and bathrooms, plush decor and very helpful and happy staff! It's the perfect distance from the town centre- which is very noisy most of the time, and the railway station- just close enough to pull suitcases. Our room had two balconies with excellent double glazing to keep out the noise from the odd reveller. The continental breakfast is plenty, and the top up to American ( should read full English!) is good quality and tasty. Will definitely return to this hotel as even though have visited twice, this amazing and large city still has plenty to offer!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights to attend our son's traditional Spanish wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the bathroom positively luxurious !
Several friends and family stayed too and were very impressed. Definitely our first choice of accommodation on any future visits - this was our second stay.
A hospitality tray would have been appreciated , but few hotels outside the UK or USA seem to provide them. We took a travel kettle and were very glad to have it, specially as the bar seemed to close early.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Gareus. The hotel is lovely, the rooms very modern, amazing shower, and very pleasant staff. The free wifi worked very well. The only thing missing was a tea/coffee machine.
Would recommend to others and would stay here again if in Valladolid.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank catalan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Venue is absolutely cozy, spacious and great value for money. Breakfast is special enjoyment as waiters bring you different dishes as you eat, starting from fresh fruit, excellent coffee, pastry, jams... We had a car accident just in the city and unexpectedly needed to stay longer until our car gets fixed, and since in Spain rarely anyone speaks English, staff helped us find towing and car service since 6am. In the meantime they gave us double the size room - for the same price. We are definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 40 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#10 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
Enara Boutique Hotel
Enara Boutique Hotel
#8 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 40 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Gareus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Gareus

Property: Hotel Boutique Gareus
Address: Calle Colmenares 2, 47004 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Gareus 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Boutique Gareus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing