We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Valladolid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Valladolid”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were a group of seven who stayed three nights at the Boutique Gareus and everyone in the group had only good things to say about the place. The location is very nice, across the street on one side from a huge park called Campo Grande which has many walking trails fountains and peacocks.
The hotel is also a few minutes walk from the train station. There is no subway system in town.
The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are very nice. Most of them have a huge shower and toiletries in case you forget yours. I might add that they offer you a new sponge instead of a washcloth so you might want to bring your own washcloth.
The room price includes a very nice continental breakfast of fresh juice, rolls, croissants, cut fruit and ham and cheese sandwiches and coffee. You can order more for additional money.
The desk staff speaks a little English unlike most of the rest of the city but here and there you will find someone who does.
While we were there the weather was perfect and cool in the evening. It's nice that the windows open so you can let in fresh air. Most people walk instead of drive so the area around the hotel is fairly quite unless there is a fiesta going on as there was while we stayed there but I don't remember being bothered by it.
The room prices for this hotel are very reasonable and I would certainly stay there again or recommend it to anyone who is going to Valladolid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    172
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
80
277
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just arrived!!! The Hotel is very nice and stylish, but not too much! Very clean with a great parking for the car, this is a really Boutique Hotel with a fantastic pricing, excellent Value for the Money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I really like the hotel, from the first talk to reception, they were so helpful.
The room was big and really nicely decorated, a place to relax. The only thing was no English tv chanels ( that I could find )... but no big deal.
For the price the hotel is a find, would defiantly stay when returning to Valladolid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We received excellent service. We left our iPad charger at home and a member of staff let us borrow the hotel's overnight. The well lit room and the bathroom (with two basins) were a good size for a four star hotel. It is well located about ten minutes walk from railway station and fifteen from the bus station. We paid 80 euros a night for bed and breakfast for two which is fair value. The standard breakfast was OKwithout being exceptional. You had to ask for a second cup of coffee. We looked out over the street but our second floor room was quiet. The only negative was that there was no WiFi in the room and the WiFi in the communal areas was a bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was ideally situated for us, as we had traveled by train from Madrid and the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the station. It was only a few minutes walk from Campo Grande and about a 10 minute walk from Plaza Mayor. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Our only problem was with the door lock, the staff were very helpful and moved us to a larger room. Breakfast was served in the bar area and we had the continental breakfast, which was waitress served. The breakfast was enjoyable , but more than I would have taken if it had been a buffet. We would certainly stay at the hotel again, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ES1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Perfectly located near the Campo grande, at 5 minutes walk from the maiin square and all the tapas bar. The rooms are beautiful, clean, modern, and classy. Price is more than fair for such a quality. Absolutely worth any four star hotel. Quiet street, quiet rooms, excellent service. Really the best place to stay in Valladolid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great city centre stopover hotel, we were travelling Lisbon-santander. Its quite tricky to find but it has a safe underground car park too, very novel way of getting in though.
We had a lovely courtyard room, great firm bed and all the facilities you'd expext and an absolutel wonderful walk in shower, very quiet exactly as we asked for and a very helpful reception.
Breakfast was waitress service and a comprehensive continental breakfast. Valladolid is a lovely town/city, great cafe culture and the hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the central square (plaza mayor) and the resturant quarter. You may struggle with the restuarant menu's unless you speak passable Spanish though. Beuatiful architectured city

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTLSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
Silken Juan de Austria
Silken Juan de Austria
#10 of 39 in Valladolid
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Gareus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Gareus

Property: Hotel Boutique Gareus
Address: Calle Colmenares 2, 47004 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Gareus 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Boutique Gareus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing