We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Antonio el Real
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Candido(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Felipe(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$78
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hosteria Ayala Berganza(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Infanta Isabel Hotel(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$91
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Real Segovia(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
292
325
105
31
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
325
105
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingold townhunting lodgerestaurant and breakfast roomlovely hotelwalk into townquiet areacouple of nightscathedral and alcazarglass of winehistoric buildinghotel is locatedspacious roombeautiful citycentrespaincar
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 783 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and found it to be the perfect base to explore the glorious town and surrounds of Segovia. The service was first class with staff always happy to assist with anything we required. This included making a number of phone calls to other hotels when we decided to change our itinerary (and to save me the embarrassment of trying to do so in broken Spanish). The room itself was quite compact but tastefully furnished and with a generous bathroom. Breakfast was amongst the best we had anywhere in Spain (and was included in the room tariff).

It is probably a 20-25 minute walk to the main square but it was nice way to walk off a huge Segovian dinner each night! The free parking was also a real bonus

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCapitanTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This hotel is a former monastery. In summer you can have lunch and dinner in the cloister. Most of the common rooms have retained the charm of the old building, especially the beautiful ceilings. The rooms are more modern-looking.
The hotel is roughly a ten-minute walk to the main square where the aqueduct is and where the stairs lead up to the old town.
The rooms are comfortable enough and very quiet.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The restaurant looks really beautiful and classy and has a menu which looks very enticing. Unfortunately the food was really awful, right from the starter to the main course, and that for both of us. Such a pretty place would really deserve a better chef!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PukkaSahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We like to walk & we easily walked from the hotel to everything in Segovia: the aqueduct (which is only a couple of blocks away), the cathedral, & the Alcazar, and then wandered through the old lanes and alleyways on our way back. Our room was clean & nice, comfortable bed, kind of trendy decor, bathroom with shower comfortable, people friendly & helpful. Hotel an interesting use of the architecture.
We ate at Restaurante Jose Maria the first day, which we would highly recommend. The 2nd evening we ate at the hotel. Pretty setting, good service, food a very distant second to Jose Maria. Breakfast at the hotel was included as part of our "deal", but even if we had paid for it separately, the buffet was excellent with many high quality choices.
Whether or not you stay at this hotel, the adjoining church & cloister are quite lovely & interesting. Built in the 15th c, they continue to be restored and remain the home of the nuns of Saint Clare. A hidden gem not in our guide books.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anewadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2009 on a driving tour of Castille. The hotel is right by the start of the Roman aquaduct (where it is only a few feet high), which you follow for about ten minutes to the bottom of town where the aquaduct spans the valley in a series of spectacular arches - when you see it for the first time it takes your breath away.
From the Roman Aquaduct it is probably another ten minutes to the main square and another 10 minutes to the very impressive castle.
We ate in the hotel restaurant every night, mainly because the weather was miserable & it was too cold & wet to walk into the town. Luckily the food in the restaurant is very good, traditional Spanish dishes elegantly & tastefully presented. The table de hote menu was excellent value with a wide choice - though it's not available on a Friday night. Buffet breakfasts are served in the same restaurant, where there's a good choice including hot food like bacon & eggs.

The conversion from the old monastery to the hotel is sympathetically done, and we saw a number of tour groups visiting the hotel to look round the cloisters - it's unusual to stay in a tourist site! The rooms are reasonable size and have all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay.
Plenty of parking space is available and the hotel is relatively easy to find being on the edge of the old town. It's just off the road to La Granja & onto Madrid so it's a short drive into the mountains.
The free wi-fi is handy and there's a PC near reception. Bar is very comfortable for pre & post dinner drinks and we noticed a number people having bar snacks (raciones) as an alternative to a meal in the restaurant. Staff can speak English, though the hotel & the area is very Spanish.

A very good hotel and an excellent base for the sights of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilehurst Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed here one night on a driving trip through Spain. Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast, convenient free parking. Within walking distance of the Aqueduct and Plaza. Pretty good walk to the Alcazar, but can be done. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandjerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews