We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
156
125
27
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
125
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered courtyard old town multilingual staff five minute walk nice hotel plaza mayor old palace hotel experience the perfect place to stay an underground car park places of interest two night stay room was large wonderful city comfortable bed clean rooms per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

I recommend it completely.
Thank you Irene and staff for your hospitality.
BEST, BEST is the hotel parking.
We love the ‘old town’ ... but parking is the #1 problem.

NOW...
NOW to answer the whinger from UK who wanted a restaurant in the hotel.
Buddy get out of the hotel for the dozens of Hornos de Asado.
This is the city of BBQ.
The only open fire I’ve seen in a hotel restaurant is the Sofitel (Hanoi Hilton) in Hanoi with an open fire for Pho.
So do not tell me you have hotel experience.
We have 85 plus countries of hotels with no cruises or bus tours.
Buddy whined about a pool.
Go to the Canary Islands.
And Buddy whined about the parking ...
... I apologize to the lovely hotel and staff for one ... you can fill in the blank ...

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank LorenzoelJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

This hotel is first class with nice, large, clean rooms. Breakfast is included in a central covered area with a large selection.

Parking on site is available. It is under the hotel and I recommend the help of the receptionist. It has a very narrow path under the hotel. The first few turns could be dangerous to your cars body work.

The reception here also doubles as concierge and provided us with excellent advice and help with restaurant reservations.

Overall, an amazing hotel where the room, the accommodations and the support from staff were all excellent. The price we paid was an extremely good value.

Room tip: Our room was very quiet even while facing the front and the main road.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLuehrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Very kind staff and good breakfast.
It is located in the center of the old town, and closed to attractions. Nice old hotel with remodeling. You can smell a bit of old stuff, but not bad. Parking was a huge challenge, but the staff handled it with no issues. Good hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank theworldanddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Parking available "small" , staff is excellent ,Breakfast was one of the best we had in Spain. Short walk to and from the Plaza Mayor and restaurants. Location is perfect, the perfect place to stay in Segovia.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EENAZARIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Parking is 18 Euros per day and in a small underground garage. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Spain. Location is perfect. Less that a five minute walk to aqueduct and Central Park. Room was nice and staff helpful. Comfortable bed and nice hot shower with great pressure

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 301ericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSFACUNDO, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palacio San Facundo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Eric W,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Segovia.

We appreciate your positive opinion about our location, price, breakfast, equipment and attention in this site.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews