We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
223
297
123
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
297
123
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor few steps excellent location following morning triple room spent one night lovely hotel short walk centre of town old building main attractions breakfast buffet street car maze garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 687 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

A group of students and I spent a day and night in Segovia on a summer trip in 2016 and this hotel was a huge favorite amongst us! It is located in a street that feeds directly into a huge plaza with a stage, gazebo, ancient church, and several awesome restaurants! The business is family-owned and boasts sculptures, paintings, and murals that reflect the local culture.
Although it was a maze navigating the hallways to the rooms, the rooms are rustically decorated and make you feel like you're living in a home. My favorite part of the experience was the balcony our room had, which overlooked an alley that was bustling at night with street performers, locals, and backdoor bars.
We were lucky enough to stop by during a summer concert series and festival, and Maldita Nerea performed in the plaza next door. My friends, who were across the hall, had a balcony that jutted out into the main street and we watched the concert and got to enjoy the night in the city.
Lastly, their breakfast buffet the following morning in their beautiful courtyard was STELLAR. They served nearly every local Segovian dish imaginable plus more, and all of it was homemade! Check this place out! It'll make for a wonderful experience!

Room tip: choose a room with a balcony
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mookat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

La Casa Mudéjar is a lovely hotel right off the Central Plaza of Segovia. The staff was helpful and kind; our triple room was comfortable, clean and gave each of our family members sufficient privacy. As with all hotels in the historic center, parking lots are a considerable walk away, but the hotel has arranged for guests to access the Plaza while registering and picking up luggage. Since ours was a short visit we didn’t get to enjoy the spa, but when we can return to Segovia we will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dianarZ1182TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Hotel Spa casa Mudejar very much. The staff were first class; they were so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for exploring Segovia. The food in the hotel restaurant is tasty and the menu features several interesting local dishes. I was disappointed that the breakfast choices did not include muesli, but there were many other choices available.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExBallymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, comfortable, warm but in need of some tlc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn’t eat in the restaurant for breakfast as it seemed expensive compared to other hotels we had stayed in. Dinner menu also appeared over priced. Offsite parking special price of 12.50 (this entailed a 15 minute walk). Would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CalviaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, no complaints. Best take breakfast across the way from the hotel (better service and choice. but is popular). Segovia is a tidy little town to easily walk around (a bit hilly in parts). Alcazar was very good.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AdrianOates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews