We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel ever”
Review of Duermevela Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duermevela Hostel
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hostel ever”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's an amazing place! I've found great the idea to furnish the house with eco friendly furniture, all self made! Absolutely clean, relaxed atmosphere, kind people..just like the home you wish find!

I have been very impressed by the rules of Guillermo, when he decided to start-up this project:
1-don't spent more money than the cost of a car
2-don't ask money to banks
3-don't buy furniture at Ikea stores

For this, he wins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fafafafabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
20
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's a very lovely home style hostel almost right under the foot of aqueduct. It's very easy to find with the direction. The room is basic, but the common area is amazing. The owner of the hostel is just soooooo great. He pointed out a route for me to walk around the old town to see the best. I had a big luggage and it was raining when I checked out. He said, "Wait, I'll put my jacket on and help you to get the luggage on the stairs." I declined of course but it made my stay even more perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenayuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My gf and I spent one night here in a private room with shared bathrooms. The place was quite easy to find and a stone's throw from the aqueduct and centre. The hostel (more like a large house) was very clean and refurbished. Also a pretty quiet hostel - no trouble sleeping for us. One of the best things about this hostel was the warmth and friendliness that we received from the owner of the hostel, Guillermo...we even ended up going out for tapas and drinks with him and his friends that night. We loved the small town feel to the hostel.

We didn't stay for breakfast so can't really comment on that.

I would recommend this place in a heartbeat both for the quality and value of the hostel as well as great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled across this place after looking for a camping spot (but the whether was too cold for camping) found this cute hostel close to the viaduct. Right from when we walked in to inquire about rooms and pricing they were so helpful. After we had settled into our double room we wanted a cup of tea, all good we were showed the kitchen and where to make ourselves at home. Wifi very good as many places so far in Spain apart from hotels the wifi had been quite slow, not the case here. I wish them all the best as they have only been going for 2 months.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mudda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.5 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Antonio el Real
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#8 of 25 in Segovia
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Hotel
#16 of 25 in Segovia
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duermevela Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duermevela Hostel

Property: Duermevela Hostel
Address: Calle Gascos 7, 40003 Segovia, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duermevela Hostel has 6 rooms for a total of 20 seats in bedrooms 2 and 4 people. All rooms have linen included and security lockers. You can also enjoy the common areas, such as the Living room, computer room, kitchen with terrace, inner courtyard and cinema room.The breakfasts are made with natural and fair trade (breakfast: 1.5 €) and in the kitchen you will find commodities to develop your meals.The reception will give you all the information you need to know the city and its surroundings, also indicate where you see a beautiful sunset, where to sit and read a good book and you will have other peculiarities of the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Duermevela Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing