We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Skip the Line Admission Ticket to Cathedral of Segovia
127

Book in advance
from
$4.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Cathedral of Segovia
from $4.68
More Info
from $55.89
More Info
from $60.27
More Info
from $75.61
More Info
Reviews (3,556)
Filter reviews
3,556 results
Traveler rating
1,954
1,173
332
45
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,954
1,173
332
45
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic style plaza mayor chapter house worth a visit stained glass windows the main square old town audio guide cathedral cloisters interior spain tower toledo euros paintings renaissance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 3,556 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

The different colours and shapes of the ceilings inside the cathedral impressed me the most. The building complex can be seen from all other places around Segovia.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank steelriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This is an absolute must see in Segovia; truly impressive Gothic style cathedral built in the 16th century. Its full name in Spanish is “Nuestra Señora de la Asunción y de San Frutos”. Very interesting exhibition in the crypt as well as an ideal place to cool of from the outside heat. No need to prepurchase tickets online!!! Tickets are sold directly at the entrance of the cathedral!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

The cathedral is gorgeous and is absolutely a must see when visiting Segovia. Just to walk through is worth it.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

This cathedral isn't as striking or historically important as several other cathedrals in the country, but a fascinating feature is that there are elements of both Gothic and Renaissance styles as a result of the timeframe that it was built. A couple of the side chapels inside are also interesting to see. If you are staying overnight in Segovia, or even taking a day trip from Madrid, visiting the cathedral is worth your time.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank piquak p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

This is a beautiful Gothic cathedral. It was the last one to be built in Spain, and it is a replica of the cathedral of Salamanca. The temple is dedicated to Mary. It has a nice museum in the inside.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank reektreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews