We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
92
96
35
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
96
35
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location modern bathroom centre car parking armchairs ac square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I would give this hotel a good 7 out of 10. Its rooms, or least the one we stayed in is typical of this mid range Spanish regional hotel. Beds a bit firm, very clean rooms if a bit dated. The hallways are tired, could do with an update. The staff are really pleasant, helpful( booked us a lunch reservation at a nearby restaurant). The breakfast is great, fresh plentful and delicious. The breakfast is served in their restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MissKDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed two nights at this small hotel. Room was very nice with view and all staff were prompt to help and friendly. Location was perfect, close to the square and short walk to the aqueduct. Breakfast was typically euro; would liked to have had some fresh eggs. Loved having a lift and not having to lug the suitcases up one to two flights of stairs, as we were on floor two. Elevator does not go to floor three. Would definitely stay here again if we were in Segovia.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank golferbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

A great location just off the main square so perfectly located, yet in a quiet side street so very little noise / passing traffic.
My main praise goes to the receptionist "Victoria" - one of our party had a puncture, and she was happy to liaise with a local garage to arrange a replacement tyre / arrange a taxi / be our translator etc etc - nothing was too much trouble for her - what a hero :-)
I stayed in the top floor (3rd ?) suite - plenty of room, good view across the old town, yet very quiet.
Motorbike parking literally 4 meters across the road.
Very happy to recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We had a great stay at the Hotel Condes de Castilla. The staff was wonderful and the location was outstanding. You are in the heart of old Segovia, nearly halfway between the Plaza Mayor and the Aqueduct. We walked everywhere. There is a Tesco express less than a 5 minutes walk away. Numerous shops, bakeries, and tapas bars/restaurants are a stone's throw away. We had a junior suite on the upper floor with an amazing view. It was warm while we were there and the A/C worked pretty good. The wifi worked great in the lobby but was a little squirrelly in our room despite the wonderful staff resetting the router for us (it worked best near our bathroom area of the room). I would not hesitate to stay again though.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ccoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Room was quiet and very well equipped with TV Air Con etc.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

A great place to stay for sightseeing.

Parking is the only small issue - they have a deal with a local town car park at 12.50 per 24 hrs - about ten minutes on foot from the hotel - A minor inconvenience, but worth it to stay in the centre of the old part of the City.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews