We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Segovia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveler rating
751
675
203
63
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
751
675
203
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool city view spectacular views modern building taxi into town tasting menu rooms are spacious old town short drive standard room public areas roast suckling pig garage parking small terrace reception area visiting segovia the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Excellent Location with great view on the city of Segovia, excellent breakfast and Restaurant-services. Also the opportunities to relax are very good with the outdoor pool and the sunbeds. All in all a remarkable experience which we enjoyed very much and which we would repeat any time,

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank aloisasuessenbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador de Segovia. Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you thanks to our beautiful location, wonderful views and gastronomic offer. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador de Segovia. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Staff seems uninterested in the guests, very poor food at restaurant, you feel not welcome at all. Seems like the staff is most interested in the spanish guests. Very poor english skills for most staff.
Beds and the view over Segovia is what is good about this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank piam37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us that helps us improve the quality and services for our customers. We regret the comments that you tell us about which we will inform all our teams to improve all the aspects you mention. We remain at your disposal for any additional comments that you wish to make, as well as if you wish to visit us at a next occasion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Loved this hotel! The views were spectacular, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Just a short drive into the city. Included breakfast buffet was delicious. The outdoor pool was beautiful, but too cold for swimming in mid-June, and the indoor pool was closed. That was our only disappointment (our 10 year old really wanted to swim).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miche173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us that helps us improve the quality and services for our customers. We regret the comments that you tell us about which we will inform all our teams to improve all the aspects you mention. We remain at your disposal for any additional comments that you wish to make, as well as if you wish to visit us at a next occasion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

During the last few years we noticed the reduction in staff in the Paradors. This has caused a noteable stressful situation amongst them However, the Segovia experience showed a noteable improvement - there were more staff staff and they appeared less stressed. Consequently our stay was much more pleasurable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Inspire319456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador de Segovia. Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you thanks to our beautiful location, wonderful views and gastronomic offer. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador de Segovia. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Be aware of the few kilometres to town - which has is pros and cons. The view from the room, dining area and pool is worth a stay. The architecture is functional somewhere between Scandinavian and Eastern Euoropean. But the do enjoy the lounge area, and I think it is the tiles that makes somewhat (Spanish) charming.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stourley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Thank you very much for your comments. The location of the Parador is ideal to enjoy wonderful views of the most emblematic monuments of Segovia, while offering a great restaurant, quietness and free parking for your vehicle. We hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Segovia. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews