We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Hotels.com$113
Priceline$113
Agoda.com$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveler rating
877
760
247
75
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
877
760
247
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool panoramic view common areas plenty of free parking old city sun loungers balcony town amigos spain valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

A superb hotel with stunning views of the city from rooms, pool and restaurant area, staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The hotel is a short €8 - 10 taxi ride into town, though a slightly longer journey (€15 ) to the AVE railway station.
We found the food was of a consistently high quality at all times, but I was slightly disappointed by only three pieces of oxtail ravioli as a main meal. On occasions we had to wait a while between courses, and also had to remind staff that we had ordered wine.
Overall though, this is a great hotel in an amazing location overlooking a beautiful city.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank derek8564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Great location overlooking city. However this means a car trip into city. Not feasible to walk in summer. Hotel is modern and busy but very pleasant. In the evening bar areas are busy and when we visited staff appeared very stretched which meant that getting served and tables cleared was a problem

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Good hotel with unbelievable views over the city. Great pool and food. Service friendly and helpful.

Caught taxi into the city, which was easy and very reasonable both ways.

Impressed with the Parador and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank RhTW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, Atención al cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We arrived late afternoon and had a welcome dip in the lovely hotel pool. Fabulous views from the pool gardens and plenty of space to relax. We booked for half board and choose to eat outside on the terrace in the evening. We had the 'special' menu, which includes typical dishes of the area. The food and service were excellent, as was the wonderful experience of dining outside looking over Segovia. The bedrooms were of a high standard and I would recommend the junior suite. The breakfast was a 'buffet' style and was good rather than excellent, however, I would point out that we are not generally, fans of any 'buffets'! We would all recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank philw128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, Atención al cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Phil W thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

This is a very well situated Parador with wonderful views over the city and a great pool
The prices are reasonable, although it can get busy on the weekends in the summer. It is just a short hop from here to the many interesting villages and sights nearby

Room tip: ask for a view over the city
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, Atención al Cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Kenshare thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews