We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henrigonthiez

5 nights

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 13, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect and the view is just amazing towards the old city. The swimming pool is nice and you could rest perfectly lying on a chair having also this great view. The rooms are average and the age of the hotel is reflecting on every details. Concerning the service at the restaurant , you have to wait a long time to get served and you have to speak Spanish due to the fact that both waiters could not speak English !
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepcion at Parador De Segovia, responded to this review
Responded Sep 14, 2017
Thank you Henrigonthiez for sharing your experience with us. We will transfer your comments about our Restaurant to our head waiter in order to improve the service. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $103
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $76
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $87
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$88
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $85
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Utsikt från takterrassen #1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $69
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $62
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrada al Hotel en Navidad
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $52
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Segovia
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveler rating
1,042
860
292
89
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
860
292
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic views half board indoor pool was closed taxi ride public rooms hill overlooking old town sun loungers small balcony rooms are large junior suite roman aqueduct buffet breakfast beautiful city architecture euros taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

A superb hotel with stunning views of the city from rooms, pool and restaurant area, staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The hotel is a short €8 - 10 taxi ride into town, though a slightly longer journey (€15 ) to the AVE railway station.
We found the food was of a consistently high quality at all times, but I was slightly disappointed by only three pieces of oxtail ravioli as a main meal. On occasions we had to wait a while between courses, and also had to remind staff that we had ordered wine.
Overall though, this is a great hotel in an amazing location overlooking a beautiful city.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank derek8564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Great location overlooking city. However this means a car trip into city. Not feasible to walk in summer. Hotel is modern and busy but very pleasant. In the evening bar areas are busy and when we visited staff appeared very stretched which meant that getting served and tables cleared was a problem

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Good hotel with unbelievable views over the city. Great pool and food. Service friendly and helpful.

Caught taxi into the city, which was easy and very reasonable both ways.

Impressed with the Parador and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank RhTW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cristina V, Atención al cliente at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We arrived late afternoon and had a welcome dip in the lovely hotel pool. Fabulous views from the pool gardens and plenty of space to relax. We booked for half board and choose to eat outside on the terrace in the evening. We had the 'special' menu, which includes typical dishes of the area. The food and service were excellent, as was the wonderful experience of dining outside looking over Segovia. The bedrooms were of a high standard and I would recommend the junior suite. The breakfast was a 'buffet' style and was good rather than excellent, however, I would point out that we are not generally, fans of any 'buffets'! We would all recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank philw128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cristina V, Atención al cliente at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Phil W thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

This is a very well situated Parador with wonderful views over the city and a great pool
The prices are reasonable, although it can get busy on the weekends in the summer. It is just a short hop from here to the many interesting villages and sights nearby

Room tip: ask for a view over the city
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cristina V, Atención al Cliente at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Kenshare thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews