We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Segovia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Antonio el Real(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Felipe(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$78
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hosteria Ayala Berganza(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Candido(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$104
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real Segovia(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Infanta Isabel Hotel(Segovia)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$96
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
515
516
166
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
516
166
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcity viewstunning viewsgreat poolhalf boardrooms are spaciousa short taxi ridecafe barno exceptionplenty of parkingshowing its agesmall balconyhill overlookingsurrounding hillsroast suckling pigold citytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Sitting high on the hill just outside of town overlooking one of the best views you could imagine. This is a modern Parador but great just the same. All of the rooms have a view and are very comfortable. The dining room is very good for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thomas we thank you very much for your opinion about you stay in the Parador of Segovia. We hope to meet you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

12/06/14 – 17/06/14

We stayed 6 nights in room 508. When you buy a Parador Card you get 5 nights at €110 per night for two, breakfast included. This is a very good deal! You have to book directly with them or thru a travel agent thru Booking.com or similar outlets you don’t get this deal.
The hotel is beautifully located on a hilltop overlooking the old city of Segovia with the Aqueduct, the Cathedral and the Alcazar in plain sight! The building is from the 80’s I think, so not an old castle this time but a “modern” hotel. Here and there signs of decay are setting in, hopefully they get fixed soon. There is also a large convention centre at the hotel, so I guess that explains the size of the lobby and the restaurants. Walking to the town is possible but quite a trip back because of the steep climb. A taxi costs € 7 or € 8 tip included, so walking is not really necessary.
All rooms have a balcony and a beautiful view, but the higher the floor, the better the view, of course. We were on the top floor.
Rooms are large and well equipped a bit old fashioned but otherwise perfect. We especially like the parquet floors. Bathroom also outmoded but functional, all amenities there and well cleaned. Wifi is free, works well, and in the room there is also a fixed internet socket so bring a UTP Ethernet cable! The TV is a large LCD, but as good as no other channels than Spanish. In an age where satellite reception or cable can give you every’s country TV program this is a minus for a hotel of this standing.
The hotel service is very good, but communication is difficult when you don’t speak Spanish, like most hotels and restaurants in inland Spain. A disillusion was the swimming pool: we choose the hotel because of the large outside swimming pool and an indoor heated pool with fitness gear. The pools both turned out to be closed! The indoor pool opens only in weekends, and nowhere on the website was to be found that the outdoor pool would open only on the 14th of June, it was to be open “in the summer” . For us 32°C on June 12 and onwards looked very much like summer!
Breakfast and dinner are excellent. The restaurant is not cheap but of high standard, and the maitre helped us choosing so we ordered no more that we could eat, for which we were very thankful. Good wine, not expensive, but the main attraction from the restaurant is the view over the city, especially after dark when the floodlights come on in the old city (mostly on weekends and Holidays)
Conclusion: an excellent hotel in a unique position and with the Parador Card very much value for money. Just get the swimming pool open more and sooner!

Room Tip: Take a room on top floor for the best viewof the city.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilfried W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Wilfred, thanks to give us your opinion of your stay. We hope to meet you again in a near future in the Parador of Segovia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had never stayed at a Parador in Spain and thought to try this one out on a whim. It was a moderately priced hotel with spectacular views of the city of Segovia, and a nice large and deep pool with the same views of the city. The hotel staff said the hotel was full, but there were barely any cars in the parking lot and barely any people in the restaurant and pool, so I don't know where they were all hiding. We got rooms with obstructed views and requested changes to higher floors. And unfortunately, the AC in our room was not working, but luckily I was able to open the windows and not be killed by mosquitos.

The restaurant served great food at a reasonable value (pricey, but solidly good food) but the lighting was quite strong and that obscured the view of the night-lit city. We also loved the extensive and delicious breakfast buffet and the picnic lunch that came included in our room rate.

Overall, I would stay again. My thought is that with very few tweaks, this hotel could have exemplary customer service and drive the best value option for travelers looking for a memorable hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors to avoid the tree line. Room 203 had terrible views, but 202 was ok. Room 505 had very good views. Remember that the dining area and lounge have the best views and they are on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thanks very much for your opinion. We would like to meet you again in a near future in the Parador Segovia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A very grand parador in a modern style of 30 years ago, but this gives it a refined feel. Very smart dining room with real quality evening meals, and fabulous spanish breakfasts not to be missed. You can walk to the town centre in about 20 minutes if the weather is suitable, but it's uphill back, so get a taxi. Staff are quietly efficient and helpful.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMike28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

DrMike28, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Parador de Segovia, your comments will be forwarded to the team. We hope to meet you again in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The parador at Segovia is one of the more modern that we stayed in during our trip. It sits on top of a hill above the city center and you need a cab to get into town or a very long walk. Definitely is worth the cost of the cab ride for the magnificent view. Each room seems to have a small balcony and the superior rooms are actually very large with sitting room and separate bedroom. Lunch in the lobby restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Dinner however was again OK but overpriced. I would save some money and eat in town. Many places on the town square.
As usual with paradors, the room was well decorated and extremely well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Voyageur5, thanks to share your opinion with us. We hope to meet you in a near future in the Parador de Segovia. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews