We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel but good location”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Although right on the Plaza Mayor, this hotel needs remodeling. While it is true that the hotel is charming and has a great location, our room and bathroom were very tiny and not very clean. The carpets were worn and torn in some places. We have stayed in many historical hotels, but this one really needed a bit upgrading. The staff was not the friendliest but they gave us adequate directions to the aqueduct and a good restaurant. The hotel is well situated near the cathedral. There is a great breakfast place just next to the hotel (Limon y menta). Driving to the hotel was a nightmare, but once there, they park your car and you can walk everywhere. Parking was expensive but you really don't have a choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    289
    74
    18
    10
See reviews for
137
374
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Clean, adequate rooms. Quiet and right on the plaza Mayor. Could walk anywhere. Air con was the best and the same as we use from home - Daikin brand. The attached restuarant serves free tapas with drinks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eteo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Arrived in Segovia without a reservation, but headed to the Infanta Isabel because of the positive reviews. Looked at a charming double room overlooking the side street with partial view of the main square, offered at a reasonable price, and checked in. Almost immediately we decided to stay 2 nights, taking a day drip to Avila on our 2nd day and returning to Segovia at night. Loved this hotel! Very helpful front desk, who assisted us to book ahead in Toledo at another hotel in their chain. Important because we were planning on spending the weekend in Toledo. There is a market in the square on Thursdays, and many good restaurants in Segovia. Parking is an added fee, so you might want to plan to go Segovia by bus or train. You could do a day trip to Avila by bus. Lovely to be in Segovia in the evening!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room facing the side street and experienced the square by sitting outside in the plaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Good value hotel in nice location on main square in Segovia and within walking distance of main sights. Staff friendly, room fine, not overlooking square, but that could be noisy as Spain doesnt sleep early. Effective, quiet air con - no complaints. Ate at Juderia, middle eastern menu which was a change from pork in all its incarnations and cheaper than local cuisine . Many restaurants dont start serving until late evening. Square lovely for drink in evening. From station took bus (Regional train) but taxi only 5e. Its further out to express train station.

Room Tip: If you want view choose room overlooking square. If you want quiet choose room not overlooking squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agedpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed 2 nights.
Room overlooked Plaza Major.
Was traveling with my wife and daughter (18 yr old) so sometimes accommodations get tough in Europe (small rooms, no triples).
They were able to accommodate us, and as stated in other reviews, the room was large for European standards.

Location was great.

Staff was helpful and informative.

Only negative was air conditioning. Worked, but could have worked better (room a little stuffy).

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We found this hotel on short notice....we needed two rooms (family of 4) and they were very reasonably priced...hotel is right on town's main square which is hub of just about everything that goes on...near church, alcazar, good restaurants, shopping, short walking distance to roman aqueduct...a little difficult to get to from train station (you need to take and bus and walk, or take a cab)....but when you stay overnight (once the tourist buses and cars have left for the day) it is a nice glimpse of a traditional spanish town!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perseus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The Infanta Isabel Hotel, on a main square in Segovia, was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and even of the bus station where we caught a bus to Avila. The very interesting cathedral is on the same square. Our room was a little quirky, wedge-shaped with a post right by the bed, but comfortable and well-appointed, with complimentary toiletries not always provided in hotels in the same price range. The staff were very helpful with information about getting around Segovia. A plus for us was the Limon y Menta pastry shop just across the street, where we had delicious coffee and pastries for breakfast. We were glad we made the choice to stay overnight in Segovia rather than do a day trip there from Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSGYoungsville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.2 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#4 of 25 in Segovia
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#8 of 25 in Segovia
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infanta Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infanta Isabel Hotel

Property: Infanta Isabel Hotel
Address: Plaza Mayor 12, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Segovia
#5 Family Hotel in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infanta Isabel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infanta Isabel Hotel is a unique and comfortable hotel in Segovia, located in the Plaza Mayor, only a ten minute walk from the bus stop and a 15 minute drive from the AVE train station. With a meticulous and elegant decoration, the Infanta Isabel Hotel has 37 fully equipped rooms and is perfect for holidays or business trips, since it has two fully equipped function rooms. Our hotel in Segovia has free WiFi internet throughout the building. The Hotel has 37 spacious rooms, completely equipped and decorated in a late 19th century style. Most of the rooms at our hotel in Segovia have balconies overlooking the main square, where you’ll have views of the Segovia Cathedral and the Town Hall.The function rooms at the Infanta Isabel Hotel are the ideal spaces to organise any kind of event in Segovia. Our two elegant rooms have a capacity for an event with a maximum of 70 people. Both have free WiFi internet, as well as the usual services offered by our hotel in the centre of Segovia.The Hotel also offers the Casares Restaurant. Its cosy areas are perfect to enjoy a magnificent, traditional but elaborate meal from the wide variety of dishes served at our hotel in Segovia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Infanta Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infanta Isabel Segovia
Hotel Infanta Isabel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing