We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Split the food if you want to try more”

Restaurante - Bar El Sitio
Ranked #6 of 257 Restaurants in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We have found the portion sizes very generous in Spain and have started asking to split the dishes. We tried the local soup and suckling pig here. It was excellent and much enjoyed - especially when shared.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016

The restaurant is in the old city of Segovia and if you want to have some very good local food in a nice atmosphere, I recommend this one. The quality is very good at a very good price! The wine was also very good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Free with drinks (and cheap if order anything extra) and delicious tapas, quick service, nice atmosphere, dont miss it when you drop by Segovia.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank EddieTheWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Short and to the point. Get the cuttlefish. One of the better tasting seafood dishes I've ever had....period. Just a fantastic flavor. The segovian black pudding was great as well, but that's if you are like me and enjoy black pudding. The servers were funny and attentive. We can't wait to get back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrishM9606EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

To be honest I struggled with the local cuisine which is a bit too meaty for me and the general food quality is low compared to many European towns and cities.

This was one of the better restaurants though. The restaurants generally tend to be empty until after 9pm given the later dining culture here and this was no exception.
Service was friendly, though some Spanish helps as little English is spoken.
The restaurant is also brightly lit but they all are here, so you just go with it.
Menu wise the tuna and pepper salad was a bit of a sloppy mess but redeemed by an interesting Duck Magret with apple and Raspberries for main.
Wine was decently priced and of good quality. Price wise it came to €30 with coffee.
I was quite relaxed here and not pestered so could chill out even if the menu wasn't quite my style

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SteveJ420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante - Bar El Sitio also viewed

Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 

Been to Restaurante - Bar El Sitio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.