We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny place BIG flavor”

Restaurante - Bar El Sitio
Ranked #6 of 257 Restaurants in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Short and to the point. Get the cuttlefish. One of the better tasting seafood dishes I've ever had....period. Just a fantastic flavor. The segovian black pudding was great as well, but that's if you are like me and enjoy black pudding. The servers were funny and attentive. We can't wait to get back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrishM9606EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

To be honest I struggled with the local cuisine which is a bit too meaty for me and the general food quality is low compared to many European towns and cities.

This was one of the better restaurants though. The restaurants generally tend to be empty until after 9pm given the later dining culture here and this was no exception.
Service was friendly, though some Spanish helps as little English is spoken.
The restaurant is also brightly lit but they all are here, so you just go with it.
Menu wise the tuna and pepper salad was a bit of a sloppy mess but redeemed by an interesting Duck Magret with apple and Raspberries for main.
Wine was decently priced and of good quality. Price wise it came to €30 with coffee.
I was quite relaxed here and not pestered so could chill out even if the menu wasn't quite my style

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SteveJ420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The other reviews say great tapas which is probably the case. In my case I made the mistake of ordering dinner. They charged me for bread without asking if I wanted it. I assumed it came with the soup I ordered since the waiter brought them together. The soup was ok. I got the special since it was inexpensive. The rating here's shows it as a 1€ sign place. It's not. €10 for soup and a soft drink isn't cheap. Also I had to ask for tapas, probably because I'm American(?) they didn't automatically bring I with the drink I ordered. Which I only ordered to get tapas. All and all rather disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank xtina_girl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

While in Segovia we went here for drinks and tapas, too early for dinner. Reasonably priced and friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Went for dinner here based on the trip advisor reviews and werent disappointed. Shared the calamari entrée and then the pork and duck as mains. All was beautifully cooked and tendor. Opens at 8pm so if you come earlier enjoy a drink at the bar. Between 8 and 10 we were either dining by ourselves or with a couple of other tourists. As we were leaving just after 10 it started getting really busy.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank DaveRabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante - Bar El Sitio also viewed

Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 

Been to Restaurante - Bar El Sitio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.