We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas.”

Restaurante - Bar El Sitio
Ranked #6 of 257 Restaurants in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This is a very popular and crowded bar downstairs with a restaurant upstairs. We ate in the restaurant but ordered tapas from the menu. If something is not on the menu, they'll get it for you from the downstairs tapas bar. Everything was very well prepared and delicious, with very friendly service and very reasonable prices. Lots of locals eat here.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2016

We'd just arrived in Segovia and after touring the Alcazar wanted a restaurant near our hotel and after referring to trip advisor decided on El Sitio. What a good choice! We sat at the bar and for each drink we ordered we rec'd our choice of one tapa. Choices were breaded mushrooms, chirizo and potatoes, breaded calamari, ham sandwiches, breaded mussels and more! We stuck around as the bar/restaurant began to fill with locals. We eventually ordered 7 beverages and rec'd 7 plates of tapas. All soooo good! And all for under 12 euros. Added a lot of flavor to our vacation in more ways than one.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lyndasue2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

smoked paprika mash with pork crackling, Albondigas, deep fried crumbed mussels, pork crackling (pork still attached) 4 small beers €5.20.. All gorgeously tasty, in period building whats not to like.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gresbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

During our short stay in Segovia, we ate twice at El Sitio. We had dinner on our first night and rang to reserve. Although not busy upstairs, it was good to reserve as it is not clear that there is an upstairs. I had Duck Magret with apples and raspberries. Delicious although very large. My husband had escalope of veal which was tasty but too big. Very friendly service. Next day we called in for tapas lunch. Great choice and full of local people all day. Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 223bernies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

We went without a booking at 20:45 for dinner on a Tuesday. There was no problem getting a table though the restaurant gradually filled up later in the evening. All the other diners were local Spanish people. The menu had an English translation which was helpful as we speak no Spanish and the waiter had little English. Our meal proved to be really excellent with a mix of local Spanish dishes picked from a varied menu. A menu happily not dominated like the tourist restaurants by roast suckling pig. We picked a bottle of local red wine for €16 that proved to be outstanding and the meal finished with a free glass of a tasty local liqueur that the owner of the restaurant was insistent we must have. For those who want good local food in a pleasant welcoming atmosphere not dominated by fellow tourists El Sitio is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 197philw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante - Bar El Sitio also viewed

Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 

Been to Restaurante - Bar El Sitio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.