We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with a great location”
Review of Hosteria Natura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria Natura
Ranked #2 of 16 Segovia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I spent one night, January 26/27 2012 at Hosteria Natura, room 110. The room was a double in single occupancy and I got it at a rate of 30 euros/night.

The hotel has a splendid location, two steps away from Plaza Mayor and the Cathedral, on Calle Colon. The lobby is stylish, with old furniture and a nice interior architecture. The room was charming, with old style wood furniture. It had a safe deposit box, no refrigerator and heating was provided by the air conditioning system. The bathroom was larger than the usual and the shower cabin included a water jet system. The hostel does not offer breakfast and there is no elevator.

The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful, although they spoke little or no English at all; however they somehow managed to answer my questions so I cannot really complain.

Taking into account the location and comfort of the room, I would easily award more than the 1* classification given for Hosteria Natura, where I would return unhesitantly if visiting Segovia again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alia_Aliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 319 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

This was one of the nicer places that we stayed in during our 2 week trip to Spain. We paid about 70 euros for the night which we thought was very good value.

The room (which actually consisted of two separate rooms) was huge and very nicely decorated with interesting artwork on the walls. There was also a TV for those who need it. The ensuite bathroom was big and clean. All in all, it felt very luxurious.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is very good - just a block or so from Plaza Mayor. Segovia was charming and it is well worth staying a night or two to take it all in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Condesa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in this fascinating little hotel. The room was fine, and extremely quiet, thanks to the excellent double glazing. It is located in a prime spot less than 50 meters from the Plaza mayor. Migiel was extemely friendly and helpful. This spot is decorated in a unique and certainly interesting fashion, which gives you something to look at every time you return to your room. Overall we both found it an enjoyable experience, and very good value for money as well

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David499564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I enjoyed this little hotel near the Plaza Mayor and Cathedral, a step away from the Alcazar and the Aqueduct. Its very quaint and quiet hotel with touches of elegance. I will stay there again in a heart beat. Miguel, from the reception was very accomodating. My room is very spacious and has a small juliet balcony that opens to the street, so during the Semana Santa procession, I was in the middle of everything and my bed was most comfortable with a lace canopy! Fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tadalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Just back from 2 nights at the Natura de Segovia. The room was quiet (even on the street side across from a bus stop thanks to double paned windows), clean and nicely decorated. We had french doors opening to a narrow balcony from which we could see the Cathedral. The hotel is a just 2 blocks from the Plaza Mayor, but interesting streets, shops, restaurants and views await in every direction. The Aqueduct is a 10 minute walk in one direction, the Alcazar 20 minutes in another. The staff does not speak English, so bring a Spanish-English dictionary. The Hotel closes for siesta between 2 and 4 and in the evening at 10, so plan your arrival around those times. At 50 Euros/night this felt like a steal.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hello777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
1.5 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
#15 of 25 in Segovia
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#6 of 25 in Segovia
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#4 of 25 in Segovia
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Natura

Address: Calle Colon 5, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Segovia
Price Range: $34 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hosteria Natura 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hosteria Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing